Pat's Baked Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: May 30, 2011
Awesome ! Hit of the memorial day picnic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
This is a 5 star recipe! You can follow it to the "t" and have delicious beans. Sometimes I use northern beans or i just double up on the regular baked beans. You can double up on any beans if you don't like a certain bean. I also used 1/4 ketchup and 1/2 bbq sauce, less molasses, more brown sugar, less mustard, and a few shakes of cayenne pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warner Robins, Georgia, USA
Living In: Eatonton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
This recipe is fabulous and has been a family favorite for years now. We substitute dijon mustard for the yellow but otherwise don't change a thing. Delicious- saves well and is even better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
These are the best baked beans I have ever had! They are always a hit! Wouldn't change a thing about the recipe, yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
This is OK. Not bad, but something was missing. I just can't figure out what.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by seventy7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
Great flavor. Will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
Our family's favorite baked bean recipe. No need to make any changes. It's delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
Added 1/2 cup favorite bbq sauce. Great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RLS34

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Pole, Alaska, USA
Living In: Central Point, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
They were the hit of the party! thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
Awesome! - I modified it slightly to make it spicier. I offered to bring baked beans to a party with a soul food menu. I had never made my own before. These are REALLY GOOD! Also an impressive take along dish for large groups that is economical. Changes: 1. I only used 2 types of Beans - 1/2 Bush's Original baked and 1/2 navy beans. (My corner supermarket had the giant cans for ~ $5.00) 2. I used Open Pit Original BBQ sauce instead of Ketchup. 3. I added chopped Jalapenos - out of the jar the 1st time and fresh jalapenos the second time - both worked well 4. I browned the onions and garlic instead of cooking just until the onion was tender 5. I baked with a lower heat for a longer time; not sure if that really made a difference. Thx Pat and Kelly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Farmington, Michigan, USA
Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 493) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Boston Baked Beans

See how to make sweet-and-savory homemade baked beans.

Bacon Baked Beans

See how to make baked beans with bacon, diced apples, and brown sugar.

Simple Baked Beans

See how to make super quick-and-easy baked beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States