Pat's Baked Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
I made these for a cookout, and they were a big hit. I changed the recipe by not adding the garbanzo beans (they tend to be a little hard). I also added my batch to a crock pot and let it simmer for about 2 hours before serving. Way better than any store brand can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
I love this recipe. however, there are two changes I made the FIFTH time I made this: I added some Kansas City style barbeque sauce (1/4 cup or so) to add a bit of a kick. Also, instead of just 6 bacon slices, I used bacon ends and pieces which I do not crisp. I add it raw and let it cook for an hour in the oven so it is fully cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
These beans are great and so easy to make. I used to make my beans from scratch but with limited time before a big party I decided to try these. They were a big hit, everyone loved them! I made them the day before and just popped them in the oven to reheat the day of the party. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
Amazingly delicious! I halved the recipe because we only had a few people over. That meant that I had to modify the amounts and types of beans used, but the basic recipe was perfect. I used a cheapy can of Pork & Beans, Pinto beans & Great Northern beans and everyone (even the bean haters) loved these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by McCrearyacres

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronson, Kansas, USA
Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
Easy, tasty recipe! I prepared this recipe in a Crockpot as recommended by another poster... I just dumped it all in the crock and put it on low for 4 hours, high for 2 hours. I doubled the recipe to feed 20 people -- ENTIRE CROCK was eaten in 20 minutes!! Got to be some kind of record! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
Awesome! I have made this for my husbands work potlucks and its always a hit. The only thing I changed was I added 1/2 tsp. of cayenne pepper and 1 heaping tsp of chili powder. Also, I took out the garbanzo beans because they are so dry and just added another can of pinto beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
This recipe is fabulous. Easy to make and delicious. I have brought this to many occasions, and people who normally do not eat "baked beans" per se ask for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
Awesome recipe! Replacing my "from scratch" recipe as it is so easy and foolproof. I like to double the recipe and use butter beans instead of garbanzos. The sauce is perfection! The recipe is always requested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chersie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
This recipe is great. I make it vegetarian style without the bacon and throw in any beans I have in the pantry. I always put in some black beans. Yummy! I cook it in the slow cooker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
Phenomenal and easy! I am a chef and I am adding this to my personal cookbook. When I finished the batch [exactly as writte] all I could think was , I hope there is some left over for me after I serve it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shutupneat

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 493) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Boston Baked Beans

See how to make sweet-and-savory homemade baked beans.

Bacon Baked Beans

See how to make baked beans with bacon, diced apples, and brown sugar.

Simple Baked Beans

See how to make super quick-and-easy baked beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States