Pat's Baked Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2015
Wonderful recipe. I get lots of requests. I make them in my crockpot on low heat. I drain all but the baked beans so I watch for scorching. Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
I used different kinds of beans and had to sub bacon bits for real bacon, but it came out ok. My only critique is that the end result seems too sweet. I wish I'd cut the sugar (1/8c) and ketchup (maybe 1/2c).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn Denny

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
Oh My Goodness!!! I have it all together and we can't get over how good it is! I haven't cooked it yet but if it is in "WOW" status now, can't imagine what it will be like tomorrow when I put it in the crock pot and serve it at family dinner...Just wonderful Kelly! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
Love, love, love this recipe. This is my go-to for family events and it never goes to waste. The only changes I make are 1/3 cup brown sugar and a few extra bacon strips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
Excellent bbq flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cheech

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
So Delicious! My family was very nervous about the wide variety of beans used (mostly the chick peas weirded them out) but once they tasted it they couldn't get enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
My favorite bake bean recipe to date. Love the texture that the different beans give it. The last time I made it I substituted 1/4 cup of ketchup for 1/4 cup of Sweet Baby Ray's Original BBQ Sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
I made these in the crock pot and followed the directions exactly. They were amazing and I will definitely be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhonda Dollar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
This is a great recipe, the only reason for the 4 is that there was one bean I didn't care for, it seemed really dry, not sure if it was the northern or the garbanzo but i think it was one of them. Otherwise, I'll just remove them and replace, the sauce is fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Casey Hardin King

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 514) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chef John’s Boston Baked Beans

See how to make sweet-and-savory homemade baked beans.

Simple Baked Beans

See how to make super quick-and-easy baked beans.

Bacon Baked Beans

See how to make baked beans with bacon, diced apples, and brown sugar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States