Pat's Baked Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
Love, love, love this recipe. This is my go-to for family events and it never goes to waste. The only changes I make are 1/3 cup brown sugar and a few extra bacon strips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
Excellent bbq flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cheech

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
So Delicious! My family was very nervous about the wide variety of beans used (mostly the chick peas weirded them out) but once they tasted it they couldn't get enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
My favorite bake bean recipe to date. Love the texture that the different beans give it. The last time I made it I substituted 1/4 cup of ketchup for 1/4 cup of Sweet Baby Ray's Original BBQ Sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
I made these in the crock pot and followed the directions exactly. They were amazing and I will definitely be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhonda Dollar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
This is a great recipe, the only reason for the 4 is that there was one bean I didn't care for, it seemed really dry, not sure if it was the northern or the garbanzo but i think it was one of them. Otherwise, I'll just remove them and replace, the sauce is fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Casey Hardin King

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
I really liked these, or at least the version of this that I made. I didn't want to add the can of baked beans, but I figured those beans are already seasoned so the seasoning must be all for the unseasoned beans. Therefore I stuck to the rest of the recipe mostly as-is*, and it turned out very nice. *We don't like super sweet baked beans, so I did cut down on the sugar/molasses. And I took another reviewer's suggestion and substituted bbq sauce for some of the ketchup. But those are personal preferences we would have done for just about any baked beans recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
Great beans! I had to use a crock pot because I was using the oven for something else. I let them cook on low for 4 or 5 hours & the whole neighborhood stopped by to see what smelled so good. A good go-to recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jake

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Charlotte, Florida, USA
Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
These went over well when I made them for a recent cookout. The five types of beans makes a nice change from the usual baked bean recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 511) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Boston Baked Beans

See how to make sweet-and-savory homemade baked beans.

Simple Baked Beans

See how to make super quick-and-easy baked beans.

Bacon Baked Beans

See how to make baked beans with bacon, diced apples, and brown sugar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States