Pat's Baked Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
These are good but not really special
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
I made this a few weeks ago for a picnic, everyone raved about the baked beans. Even my kids liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
Best baked beans ever. I swapped the garbanzo beans for another can of pinto beans, but the rest was as written. Took them to a 4th of July party and got raves. Thank you for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
I'll make them again, but I think next time I would turn the oven down and cook longer, or maybe do in the crock pot as the beans were still a little firm, I like them a bit softer to chew. Also might add a touch of vinager to them next time. Husband loved them though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA
Living In: Zephyr Cove, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
Great recipe. I did replace the garbanzos with a can of butter beans. Those are always a favorite mixed in with baked beans. And I left out the sugar as I was having guests that don't like sweet foods. I did add the molasses as stated. Came out delicious... didn't even miss the added sugar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jane Cooks It Up

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
I make these all the time and everyone comments on how GREAT they are. Not a big fan of changing things or making comments but I have replaced the Garbanzo beans with butter beans and they turn out great. Also added a few shakes of liquid smoke for a different flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
I also added a can of chili beans for a little spice. Great recipe, will definitely keep making this one for summer grilling nights!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by camp0433

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
Very good. I think these would be great in the crock pot. I made a half batch and it was plenty for 6. I also think these would be fine with just regular baked beans. No need for so many different cans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lillydee
Reviewed: May 30, 2012
The flavor of these beans was very yummy. I added some smoked sausage and a little more bacon...and used black beans instead of the garbanzos. We smoked the bean in the smoker along with 2 racks of ribs for Memorail Day 2012.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lillydee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2012
Yummy beans. Everyone loved them. I cooked them in my slow cooker for eight hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 494) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Boston Baked Beans

See how to make sweet-and-savory homemade baked beans.

Bacon Baked Beans

See how to make baked beans with bacon, diced apples, and brown sugar.

Simple Baked Beans

See how to make super quick-and-easy baked beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States