Pat's Baked Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
Everyone loved this at our house- even the folks that aren't partially to baked beans. I recommend this recipe to everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JACKLISA
Home Town: Warrenville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
It was a hit, and I even ran short on the cooking time. Left out chick peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sasha

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
Yummy! Followed the recipe pretty closely, although I did use butter beans instead of garbanzo, and threw in an extra can of black beans just because I had them. Cooked all day in the crockpot, and they were very good. Like others, I tool the lid off for the last hour, and wished I hadn't ... They do thicken up as they cool down. Even with the brown sugar and molasses, these were not overly sweet, which we liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
Very good. Followed the ingredients other than using Butter Beans instead of Garbanzo. Also, put in my crock pot on low for about 3.5 hrs instead of heating up the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelby, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
These were wonderful! Our BBQ was a great success. I used the recipe ALMOST to the T. I didn't use red beans but rinsed black beans and added all the rest of the recipe and instead of baking them in the oven, I did what one reviewer suggested and put them in my crock-pot. They turned out wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joyce Westlake

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Ana, California, USA
Living In: Indio, California, USA
Reviewed: May 15, 2013
Made this recipe a few times now, this is my go to recipe!! Sometimes I also throw in cocktail wienies if I have them on hand, great recipe, thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wausau, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
great baked beans and everyone loves them and askes for the recipe , I did change the recipe a little because a friend cant eat onions so I added extra bacon and used some onion powder and taste good too. and one time I made them I grabbed a can of ranch beans and had them opened before I noticed so I said what the heck , so I traded them for the baked beans, makes it not as sweet and my husband liked them better that way . fixing to make some for a cookout this weekend
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Forest City, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
The beans were way to sweet for me as prepared. I added more bacon and BBQ sauce to take the sweet edge off it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Great recipe. I'm ask to bring this dish to almost every meal at my church. Thanks for a very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
These are really good beans. We like our baked beans cold better than hot, so the next time I will check the consistency of the sauce at about 50 minutes, as they were just a bit dry at 1 hour. I also like to freeze them in small containers, all the more reason to have a little more sauce in them. Delicious flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 497) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Boston Baked Beans

See how to make sweet-and-savory homemade baked beans.

Simple Baked Beans

See how to make super quick-and-easy baked beans.

Bacon Baked Beans

See how to make baked beans with bacon, diced apples, and brown sugar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States