Pat's Baked Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
I have made these for parties because it makes a lot. This recipe is a keeper without a doubt!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mundelein, Illinois, USA
Living In: Johnsburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DIZ♥
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
I substituted butter beans for the garbanzo and reduced the amount of molasses in half. It’s still sweet, but does not have an overpowering molasses taste. This recipe has replaced my 30-yr-old “tnt” baked bean recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZ♥

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
I doubled this recipe, swapped garbanzos for butter beans and followed the rest of the recipe exactly. This dish is AWESOME! Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lisle, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
I loved these beans. Will be making again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIK_IT2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Martinsville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Roseau, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
This is one of my favorites. I usually follow the recipe as indicated, but add 1 lb of sausage and 1 chopped up chipolte pepper in adobe sauce and a spoonful of the sauce to add a little smokey flavor and just a tiny hint of heat. Delicious recipe that reminds me of my grandmother's baked beans. I also cook them in the crockpot on low all day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
My husband and I couldn't stop eating these! Absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
So far, everyone loves this recipe!! It's so unique with the 5 types of beans. I usually add more bacon and cut down a bit on the ketchup, molasses & brown sugar. Have baked them in the oven and in a crockpot - I'm happy with either process. I make sure I keep all the beans in stock, ready for another batch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
I made his recipe and it was really delicious! I cooked fresh October beans from my local farmers market and I couldn't seem to get them right so the texture was off because of the beans that I used. The flavor of the sauce is really yummy and I also added a little bit of BBQ sauce as the men in my family put it on everything! I must mention that I also didn't use the bacon as we are vegan. I will be making this again but I won't be using the different kinds of beans as that would turn of my teenage sons. Thanks for sharing...this is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiselput

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
Went over well, skipped the garbanzo beans and doubled the baked beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyDaysNora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA
Photo by LeevMyNameOut
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
It was really good and flavorful. Very pretty to look at. I did make a few changes for my taste. I used black beans instead of pintos. I used ground beef instead of bacon. And I used bbq sauce instead of ketchup. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 499) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Boston Baked Beans

See how to make sweet-and-savory homemade baked beans.

Simple Baked Beans

See how to make super quick-and-easy baked beans.

Bacon Baked Beans

See how to make baked beans with bacon, diced apples, and brown sugar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States