Pat's Baked Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
My husband and I couldn't stop eating these! Absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
So far, everyone loves this recipe!! It's so unique with the 5 types of beans. I usually add more bacon and cut down a bit on the ketchup, molasses & brown sugar. Have baked them in the oven and in a crockpot - I'm happy with either process. I make sure I keep all the beans in stock, ready for another batch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
I made his recipe and it was really delicious! I cooked fresh October beans from my local farmers market and I couldn't seem to get them right so the texture was off because of the beans that I used. The flavor of the sauce is really yummy and I also added a little bit of BBQ sauce as the men in my family put it on everything! I must mention that I also didn't use the bacon as we are vegan. I will be making this again but I won't be using the different kinds of beans as that would turn of my teenage sons. Thanks for sharing...this is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiselput

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
Went over well, skipped the garbanzo beans and doubled the baked beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyDaysNora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA
Photo by LeevMyNameOut
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
It was really good and flavorful. Very pretty to look at. I did make a few changes for my taste. I used black beans instead of pintos. I used ground beef instead of bacon. And I used bbq sauce instead of ketchup. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
Everyone loved these beans. It calls for 3/4 cup ketchup and instead used 1/2 ketchup and 1/2 bbq sauce. Added more bacon but otherwise didn't change a thing. Awesome, will definitely use this recipe again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tylertown, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
WOW!!!! This recipe was a huge hit at my husbands 50th B-Day party!!! I have soo many request to make this for up coming BBQ'S!!! The only thing I would change is just a little less ketchup other than that loved it!!! I tripled the recipe!! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
Everyone loved this at our house- even the folks that aren't partially to baked beans. I recommend this recipe to everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JACKLISA
Home Town: Warrenville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
It was a hit, and I even ran short on the cooking time. Left out chick peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sasha

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
Yummy! Followed the recipe pretty closely, although I did use butter beans instead of garbanzo, and threw in an extra can of black beans just because I had them. Cooked all day in the crockpot, and they were very good. Like others, I tool the lid off for the last hour, and wished I hadn't ... They do thicken up as they cool down. Even with the brown sugar and molasses, these were not overly sweet, which we liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 484) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Boston Baked Beans

See how to make sweet-and-savory homemade baked beans.

Bacon Baked Beans

See how to make baked beans with bacon, diced apples, and brown sugar.

Simple Baked Beans

See how to make super quick-and-easy baked beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States