Pat's Baked Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
These are delicious! I cook them on the stove and like to add bell pepper, vinegar and a little cayenne to give them some sweet, hot tanginess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
oh man this recipe is so good.. I have to say I made my own bean mixture in the crock pot the day before mixing navy beans and kidney beans and pinto beans cooked them on high in 8 cups of water for six hours turned it off. put in fridge once cooled then the next day added all the ingredents and baked in the oven just because was already baking stuff anyways otherwise i would have just finished in the crock pot,,, but my whole family and friends love this thanks so much for sharing love love love these..... I have made this with really spicy sausage in place of the bacon oh man so good....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOANNEH2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Excellent recipe! I used a wide assortment of beans and followed the recipe. I let them cook in the slow cooker all night on low so I could take them to work the next morning for a potluck lunch. Everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
these are great! I make them a lot now! The only thing I do different is I don't use a can of baked beans- usually use navy beans. I usually make a double batch so we have lots!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Delicious side dish! Went over well at our BBQ. Even the picky teenagers liked this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
I loved this, but no one cared for the texture of the grabanzo beans. Next time we'll sub a different type. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
This is my go-to baked beans recipe. I follow this recipe to a T, there is nothing that needs changed. Sometimes I make this in the crock pot instead of baking in the oven. 5 hrs on low, remove the lid, and cook another hour on high to thicken. I love the different textures you get from the different beans. I would eat a bowl of this as a soup if I didn't have any self control!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
The garbanzo beans were very chalky. Everything else was wonderful as it is written. Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
I liked this very much. However, I didn't get any comments about it, maybe because there was so much other food on the table. I'd make it again, though, and seek feedback.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Ellen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
Used 1/2 the molasses and think they were still on the sweet side! Might be because I replaced half the ketchup with Sweet Baby Ray's original bbq sauce. Served with cornbread. Next time will try in the crock pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grace T.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 484) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Boston Baked Beans

See how to make sweet-and-savory homemade baked beans.

Bacon Baked Beans

See how to make baked beans with bacon, diced apples, and brown sugar.

Simple Baked Beans

See how to make super quick-and-easy baked beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States