Pat's Award Winning Carrot Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
Have made this several times. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
Very good. Tastes just like a good carrot cake should. I made this recipe into 4 dozen mini cupcakes. I think they took about 15 min to bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
Very good. Moist. I am not a big fan of carrot cake and I still loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
"As good as great-grandma's" is what my Mom said! Thank you for the grat recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missy_A

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hesperia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
This cake is amazing I have made it several times and it is super moist and perfect when you follow the directions. You won't regret it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
I've made this cake about 4 times now. This is absolutely the best carrot cake. Just made it for a coworker for her birthday and everyone couldn't believe how moist it was. It was gone within minutes of cutting it. Thank you SO much for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
I have gotten people who don't like carrot cake to give this recipe a try. Good job Pat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Toya101

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kinston, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
This recipe as is with basic cream cheese frosting recipe is the best carrot cake I have ever had. Had a bbq and this was gone quick. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
The BEST! This is just like my mom's recipe only hers does not have coconut. I love this recipe and anyone who tries it asks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
This cake is delicious. Growing up a friend of our family use to bake a carrot cake, made with baby food for every family occasion, and everyone loved, loved, loved it. I tried a few times to get her secret recipe. Now I don't need it, because I am now getting rave reviews, wether I bake a cake for work, for family, and friends. Everyone loves it. I even won a few bake sales, and came in 1st place. I am baking a few for Easter. Sometimes, I drain canned pineapples, and add it when I add the pecans, and it makes the cake even moister. Thanks Pat...funny our family friend, the one use to bake the carrot cakes name is Patty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States