Patriotic Trifle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Easy, healthy, & yummy! Everyone that I've made this for has loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
I'm sure I must have done something wrong but mine just didnt turn out good--Also were not really angel food cake fans so maybe that had something to do with it also :/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
I just made this for the second time yesterday for a get-together. It is delicious! I love the simplicity of the recipe. Yet, it tastes like a dish that took much more time to make than it really did! My family likes a little more of the vanilla pudding flavor, so I used more than the recipe called for. It is great as written, though. I will definitely keep this on my list of impressive but easy desserts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gracie83

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
easy to make and great the next day!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
I brought this to a BBQ yesterday and everyone LOVED it! Even the kids were coming up to me to let me know how much they enjoyed it. This was so simple to make and I will definitely not be waiting to next July 4th to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Barrington, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Kittery, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
I have made this same dessert with a few changes. I use Sugar-free Lemon pudding. Everyone loves it. The lemon makes it cool and refreshing. Using fresh strawberries, blueberries and raspberries. It's a hit everytime I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
This version is kinda boring...I take a quater cup of oragnge juice and a teaspoon of almond extract mix together then pour over the cubed angel food cake (the cake will not get soggy it just addes a nice flavor.) Then layer with pudding mixture and frozen strawberries, blueberries and raspberries. Put in frig for about 2 to 3 hours. By the time you are ready to serve the berries have thawd. This is really good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie76

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
We tried this over the Memorial Weekend holiday- my kids and hubby ate until it was gone! No leftovers! I used a pound cake in mine, but I will definitely use angel food the next time- much lighter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
I made this for a Memorial Day picnic with great results! I did end up making a few changes - used pound cake instead of angel food, used cheesecake pudding instead of vanilla and separate layers of strawberry and blueberry jello and didn't have a separate Cool Whip layer. It was truly simple to put together, impressive to see and tasty to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookntaste

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Greenville, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States