Patriotic Trifle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Easy, healthy, & yummy! Everyone that I've made this for has loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
I'm sure I must have done something wrong but mine just didnt turn out good--Also were not really angel food cake fans so maybe that had something to do with it also :/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
I just made this for the second time yesterday for a get-together. It is delicious! I love the simplicity of the recipe. Yet, it tastes like a dish that took much more time to make than it really did! My family likes a little more of the vanilla pudding flavor, so I used more than the recipe called for. It is great as written, though. I will definitely keep this on my list of impressive but easy desserts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gracie83

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
easy to make and great the next day!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
I brought this to a BBQ yesterday and everyone LOVED it! Even the kids were coming up to me to let me know how much they enjoyed it. This was so simple to make and I will definitely not be waiting to next July 4th to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Barrington, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Kittery, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
I have made this same dessert with a few changes. I use Sugar-free Lemon pudding. Everyone loves it. The lemon makes it cool and refreshing. Using fresh strawberries, blueberries and raspberries. It's a hit everytime I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
This version is kinda boring...I take a quater cup of oragnge juice and a teaspoon of almond extract mix together then pour over the cubed angel food cake (the cake will not get soggy it just addes a nice flavor.) Then layer with pudding mixture and frozen strawberries, blueberries and raspberries. Put in frig for about 2 to 3 hours. By the time you are ready to serve the berries have thawd. This is really good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie76

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
We tried this over the Memorial Weekend holiday- my kids and hubby ate until it was gone! No leftovers! I used a pound cake in mine, but I will definitely use angel food the next time- much lighter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
I made this for a Memorial Day picnic with great results! I did end up making a few changes - used pound cake instead of angel food, used cheesecake pudding instead of vanilla and separate layers of strawberry and blueberry jello and didn't have a separate Cool Whip layer. It was truly simple to put together, impressive to see and tasty to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookntaste

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Greenville, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States