Patriot Chipotle Ranch Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
Yummy! Spicy, but good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn in CT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Southbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2008
I made this dip for a 4th of July party--- Little did I know I should have tripled it!!! It was so good everyone was asking for the recipe and I've been asked to bring it back several times--even when I just come over to visit friends :) Also... the other day I made it as the "sauce" for my enchiladas!!! SOO YUMMY! This dip can be used for anything!!! WONDERFUL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2008
MMM this is a great dip...made minor changes. I used 1 cup plain fat free yogurt and 1 1/2 cups low fat sour cream...I didn’t have the peppers on hand so I used 1tsp. Cayenne pepper and 1 tsp. Habanera sauce. I will make this again...Thank You
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cookin'mama
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2008
After reading the other reviews I only used two cups of low fat sour cream and kept everything else pretty much the same. I do think I ended up using more chipotle peppers, but I am a big fan! This is excellent on pita chips, tortilla chips and veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin'mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2008
Instead of adding more Ranch seasoning, I just used less sour cream. I used one 16 ounce container and kept the rest of the ingredients the same. Very tasty though next time I will use less cilantro or maybe leave it out completely. It was a little overpowering to me but everyone else liked the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny Gutierrez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Asheboro, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
i didn't have chipotle peppers so i roasted a combination of different peppers and blended them together in place of the peppers. it worked out quite good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
A great twist on traditional ranch dip. I made this for my sister's wedding with rave reviews. I used 1 1/2 packs as per another's suggestion and 3 whole chipotle peppers, chopped. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eunice, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Youngsville, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2007
This dip is fantastic. My husband and I use it at all of our parties and even take it to some. We love it. My only suggestion is that (even though this is inconvenient) use a packet and a half of ranch seasoning in the dip to give more flavor. Also you can substitute Nellie and Joe's Key Lime Juice and it gives the dips a slightly different taste that is really great. Especially if you don't have a lime sitting around. Overall this recipe is a real crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States