Patriot Chipotle Ranch Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
Yummy! Spicy, but good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn in CT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Southbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2008
I made this dip for a 4th of July party--- Little did I know I should have tripled it!!! It was so good everyone was asking for the recipe and I've been asked to bring it back several times--even when I just come over to visit friends :) Also... the other day I made it as the "sauce" for my enchiladas!!! SOO YUMMY! This dip can be used for anything!!! WONDERFUL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2008
MMM this is a great dip...made minor changes. I used 1 cup plain fat free yogurt and 1 1/2 cups low fat sour cream...I didn’t have the peppers on hand so I used 1tsp. Cayenne pepper and 1 tsp. Habanera sauce. I will make this again...Thank You
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cookin'mama
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2008
After reading the other reviews I only used two cups of low fat sour cream and kept everything else pretty much the same. I do think I ended up using more chipotle peppers, but I am a big fan! This is excellent on pita chips, tortilla chips and veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin'mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2008
Instead of adding more Ranch seasoning, I just used less sour cream. I used one 16 ounce container and kept the rest of the ingredients the same. Very tasty though next time I will use less cilantro or maybe leave it out completely. It was a little overpowering to me but everyone else liked the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny Gutierrez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Asheboro, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
i didn't have chipotle peppers so i roasted a combination of different peppers and blended them together in place of the peppers. it worked out quite good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
A great twist on traditional ranch dip. I made this for my sister's wedding with rave reviews. I used 1 1/2 packs as per another's suggestion and 3 whole chipotle peppers, chopped. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eunice, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Youngsville, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2007
This dip is fantastic. My husband and I use it at all of our parties and even take it to some. We love it. My only suggestion is that (even though this is inconvenient) use a packet and a half of ranch seasoning in the dip to give more flavor. Also you can substitute Nellie and Joe's Key Lime Juice and it gives the dips a slightly different taste that is really great. Especially if you don't have a lime sitting around. Overall this recipe is a real crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States