Patricia's Green Chile Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 19, 2000
i am a real soup eater and this has to top out as one of my favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2000
This soup is a hit in our household. I cooked the chicken myself, rather than using canned. I also used fresh green chilis and sauteed them along with the onions and added some salt and black pepper. I served it with steamed rice so it would be easier for my 22 month old to spoon up. Perfect for a cold winter's evening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2001
Delicious soup - reminds me of Chicken enchiladas. Both of my teenagers loved it. I doubled the recipe thinking it didn't seem like much, but it is so rich, I think the proportions are probably about right for each serving. We love spicy, so I added some diced jalepenos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2001
Very easy to make, used boiled chicken instead of canned. I did use canned green chile's with much success.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2001
This was my first try at "Southwestern" cooking and I was very pleased. I roasted fresh green chilis, added a chopped jalapeno, and used fresh chicken. I'll definitely make up a big batch to freeze. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2002
EASY! Used canned chicken, canned chili's and it was a snap for a weeknight! Tasted surprisingly good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2002
I thought it was good, nothing special, but it tasted okay. My kids wouldn't eat more than a couple bites, though. It is *really* easy, but I probably won't make it again. It's kind of bland. Not what I expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2004
Good recipe. I used grilled chicken breasts instead of canned and some diced tomato as well. It worked okay with regular milk instead of half-n-half. I would recommend it. Nice served with the buttered tortillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2005
MMmmm... this was really tasty. However, my husband and I had this as a meal and it was barely enough. I would double it next time, and use twice as much chicken - just a little skimpy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2006
Very yummy, but not spicy. I was hoping to recreate Central Market's Green Chili Chicken soup, but this was creamier. I would definitely add something to spice this up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nacogdoches, Texas, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cream of Green Garlic Potato Soup

See how to make a creamy, green garlicky potato soup.

Rich and Creamy Tomato Basil Soup

This creamy soup is made with fresh tomatoes, cream, and butter.

How to Make Cold Cucumber Soup

Make this sour-cream and yogurt cucumber soup with an immersion blender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States