Pate Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
DHs mom makes a similar recipe that he always loved, he prefers this one! Says it's better than his moms! I followed the recipe exactly as written (I try to do that before tweaking most of the time) and it needs no changes for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suz4short

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Butler, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
Didn't deviate from the recipe, and we thoroughly enjoyed this. Do allow it to sit in the fridge for a while for the flavors to meld. Very nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
I usually tweak recipes..but I followed this one to the letter cause it looked nice and simple plus I had never used braunschweiger before in a recipe....Glad I did....Everyone who tried it loved it....Thanks..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
This was a hit at our holiday party and was simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Island Lake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Love it. So easy to make and super delicious. I did not care for the flavor or the lemon juice in this, so I don't add that anymore. I like a lot of onion, so I grate about 1/2 medium onion into the mix with my zester. YUM! Delicous over crunchy garlic toasts...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debster

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
This is the best, and so easy to make. I ended up having to make two batches because my family ate it all before the guests arrived. It was a big hit at the party. I'll be making this over and over again. Thanks for sharing. PS didn't change a thing, although, I might add a bit more onion the next batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MemaG

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portage, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2007
My Mother made this for years for Christmas Eve. The whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottumwa, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2005
I tried this over the weekend. I used 1/3 less fat cream cheese, and added a couple of drops of tabasco sause, otherwise made as directed. Very tasty. Next time, I'm going to double the onion. Bf thought it was very good. I didn't try to roll into a ball as it appeared to be a difficult task. Just put into a container and chilled before eating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Barbeque-Bacon Party Spread

See how to make a creamy, cheesy dip with some kick.

Fruit Dip

Dunk fresh fruit into a sweet and creamy pineapple-flavored dip.

Chef John’s Bacon Jam

Turn your favorite cured, smoked meat into amazing jam.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States