Pastrami Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
These wings are addictive...Who knew such simple ingredients would give so much flavor! I can`t wait to make these again. Thanks for sharing such a simple, delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
Mmm yummy! These wings have a hint of pastrami but don't taste anything like pastrami (confusing right!?!)! 25 minutes in the oven on the first time before I flipped them worked for me. The second time was about 20 minutes. So those were some tips and those wings were a hit at the Super Bowl party!!!!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Brier, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Fabulous. A friend brought these to a Superbowl Party and they were devoured !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRAILINDAWG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
wow these were amazing.. came out a little salty but i know it's b/c i used reg salt not kosher.. so that's my fault.. omitted the white pepper and the flour all together.. the flavor was super tasty.. definitely different than any other wing i've ever tried.. ty so much for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
Fantastic!!! I added the 1/3 cup of Italian dressing and a 1/3 cup of soy sauce. Could not see were anybody had BBQ this recipe. I did and it was great. Have to try thighs next.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
I used this recipe for July 4th of this year and it came out great. However, I prepped a lot of food on the 3rd and decided to marinate these chicken wings. For approximately 25 wings and legs, I used all the ingredients except for the flour. I added them to a zip-lock bag along with 1/3 cup soy sauce and about 1/3 cup store bought Italian dressing (just enough liquid to cover a little over half of the chicken in a gallon size zip-lock.) I marinated them for about 4 hours turning them every 45 minutes or so. EVERYONE in attendance asked for the recipe so I decided to post this comment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbia, Maryland, USA
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
These were great. I've been looking at this recipe for a while and finally gave it a try. Glad I did. I did not use the white pepper but did not adjust the black to make up for it. I also did not add the cayennne. I coated in oil first then I mixed together all the dry ingredient except the flour which I sprinkled and coated last. I baked in a large glass baking dish coated with extra spray. No sticking at all and they were awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dollie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Tilton, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
These turned out really good! Baking them on parchment or a silicone baking sheet is essential in my view. Great taste! Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reed

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Antioch, California, USA
Living In: Garden Valley, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
Excellent wings! I lined a sheet pan with parchment, good thing because they kind of stuck and would have been a mess to clean up. In the video Chef John used a silpat liner which I am sure would have worked better for non stick but I didn't want to clean even the silpat. I served these for the Monday Night Football crowd and there was not a single one left. I did add some granulated garlic and onion powder. I mixed up the spices and wings without the flour and held them in the refrigerator. Just before baking I sprinkled with the flour and tossed them to coat them well. The wings were nicely carmelized and took about 45 minutes total. They held well in a chaffing pan for over an hour. I am going to make this with chicken thighs - I bet they will be great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Photo by MariaTheSoaper
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
Everyone loved the wings, though my husband was initially skeptical with the idea of chicken wings tasting like Pastrami. Luckily, he loves pastrami so he was willing to try it and ended up loving the flavors, same as our picky 9yr old boy! Making these again for sure! Only change was adding granulated garlic & onion. :) excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MariaTheSoaper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pastrami Chicken Wings

See how to make chicken wings with a pastrami kick.

Baked Chicken Wings

Yes, you can get crispy chicken wings from the oven.

Garlic Ginger Chicken Wings

See how to make saucy oven-fried chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States