Pastrami Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
Excellent wings! I lined a sheet pan with parchment, good thing because they kind of stuck and would have been a mess to clean up. In the video Chef John used a silpat liner which I am sure would have worked better for non stick but I didn't want to clean even the silpat. I served these for the Monday Night Football crowd and there was not a single one left. I did add some granulated garlic and onion powder. I mixed up the spices and wings without the flour and held them in the refrigerator. Just before baking I sprinkled with the flour and tossed them to coat them well. The wings were nicely carmelized and took about 45 minutes total. They held well in a chaffing pan for over an hour. I am going to make this with chicken thighs - I bet they will be great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Photo by MariaTheSoaper
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
Everyone loved the wings, though my husband was initially skeptical with the idea of chicken wings tasting like Pastrami. Luckily, he loves pastrami so he was willing to try it and ended up loving the flavors, same as our picky 9yr old boy! Making these again for sure! Only change was adding granulated garlic & onion. :) excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MariaTheSoaper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
Tis a good recipe,I enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maureen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gull Lake, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
I was looking for a different kind of wing rub to make. I like mine crispy. This one caught my eye. Very good and very easy to make and very unique. I got a "You can make these again from the hubby". Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
I made this the other night and I loved them! My wife loved them too. She normally doesn't care for spicy wings but when asked would you eat these again she instantly replied Yes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grove City, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
I have made these several times and can't wait to take them to a party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
Luv these wings! Have been making them since I stumbled onto the recipe on a different website. The only change I make is to cut back on the peppers. I'm not a big fan of pepper and neither is my 7 year old. Other than that these are awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
My family can't get enough of these. I grill the wings instead of baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Holy Moly these are good! I used chicken drumsticks. These have a great peppery flavor and are even better the next day cold! This is my new go to drumstick/wing recipe! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nurse kim

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Murrieta, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
My husband LOVES these! Made them today and was going to serve them later for the Super Bowl, but we've already eaten them so I will have to make more later. I saw your video on "how to eat chicken wings" so I served them with Russian/thousand island dressing. They made them so tasty and different!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kellidd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Muskogee, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Norman, Oklahoma, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pastrami Chicken Wings

See how to make chicken wings with a pastrami kick.

Baked Chicken Wings

Yes, you can get crispy chicken wings from the oven.

Garlic Ginger Chicken Wings

See how to make saucy oven-fried chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States