Pastrami Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
I used this recipe for July 4th of this year and it came out great. However, I prepped a lot of food on the 3rd and decided to marinate these chicken wings. For approximately 25 wings and legs, I used all the ingredients except for the flour. I added them to a zip-lock bag along with 1/3 cup soy sauce and about 1/3 cup store bought Italian dressing (just enough liquid to cover a little over half of the chicken in a gallon size zip-lock.) I marinated them for about 4 hours turning them every 45 minutes or so. EVERYONE in attendance asked for the recipe so I decided to post this comment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbia, Maryland, USA
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
These were great. I've been looking at this recipe for a while and finally gave it a try. Glad I did. I did not use the white pepper but did not adjust the black to make up for it. I also did not add the cayennne. I coated in oil first then I mixed together all the dry ingredient except the flour which I sprinkled and coated last. I baked in a large glass baking dish coated with extra spray. No sticking at all and they were awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dollie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Tilton, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
These turned out really good! Baking them on parchment or a silicone baking sheet is essential in my view. Great taste! Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reed

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Antioch, California, USA
Living In: Garden Valley, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
Excellent wings! I lined a sheet pan with parchment, good thing because they kind of stuck and would have been a mess to clean up. In the video Chef John used a silpat liner which I am sure would have worked better for non stick but I didn't want to clean even the silpat. I served these for the Monday Night Football crowd and there was not a single one left. I did add some granulated garlic and onion powder. I mixed up the spices and wings without the flour and held them in the refrigerator. Just before baking I sprinkled with the flour and tossed them to coat them well. The wings were nicely carmelized and took about 45 minutes total. They held well in a chaffing pan for over an hour. I am going to make this with chicken thighs - I bet they will be great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by MariaTheSoaper
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
Everyone loved the wings, though my husband was initially skeptical with the idea of chicken wings tasting like Pastrami. Luckily, he loves pastrami so he was willing to try it and ended up loving the flavors, same as our picky 9yr old boy! Making these again for sure! Only change was adding granulated garlic & onion. :) excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MariaTheSoaper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
Tis a good recipe,I enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maureen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gull Lake, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
I was looking for a different kind of wing rub to make. I like mine crispy. This one caught my eye. Very good and very easy to make and very unique. I got a "You can make these again from the hubby". Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
I made this the other night and I loved them! My wife loved them too. She normally doesn't care for spicy wings but when asked would you eat these again she instantly replied Yes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grove City, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
I have made these several times and can't wait to take them to a party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
Luv these wings! Have been making them since I stumbled onto the recipe on a different website. The only change I make is to cut back on the peppers. I'm not a big fan of pepper and neither is my 7 year old. Other than that these are awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pastrami Chicken Wings

See how to make chicken wings with a pastrami kick.

Baked Chicken Wings

Yes, you can get crispy chicken wings from the oven.

Garlic Ginger Chicken Wings

See how to make saucy oven-fried chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States