Pastitsio IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2005
Awesome. Good stuff. Everyone loved it! Will make this one a regular!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dnksmommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2006
My Greek boyfriend raved about this to his mother. Except he said I used the wrong noodles - his mother uses penne pasta instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2007
We made this for the neighbors and served with a salad. Thought it was going to end up dry but really was not as you would think. Maybe could up the bechamel a little if you wanted an obvious sauce but proabably would not be as authentic. Good to esemble ahead of time and bake later
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melpy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elkridge, Maryland, USA
Living In: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
Used penne instead, 2 cans of stewed tomatoes chopped & drained, b/c it is what I had on hand. Also at least doubled the cream sauce and voila, my family loved this!!!!! My husband just keeps saying "YUM!" over and over........
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAD6363
Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
This was really good. I used leftover Trader Joe's mac n cheese (the kind from a box) in place of the noodles, and added a frozen pesto cube (ice-cube sized) to the sauce. Yum! My daughter asked if we could make it again tommorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Vashon Island, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
This is amazing. The only changes I make: I add a diced green pepper, a little bit more cheese than what is called for here, and just a little bit of hot sauce in the meat and tomato layer to give it a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katherine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cairo, Al-Qahirah, Egypt
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
My hubby requested this dish and he LOVED this version! My picky kids even had seconds! I did double the sauce recipe and it was the perfect amount. Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
My hubby loved this. I didn't have the right noodles and if I had it would have been perfect. Great flavor! Added a little red pepper flake as we like heat and a little more chopped garlic. Found this on a whim, tried it on my hubby (culinary test subject) and he loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2002
This was pretty good. It had a very nice flavor with all the Parmesan cheese. Next time, I do plan to use a little less macaroni, but overall it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather K.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Belmont, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Read the reviews and doubled the tomatoes and sauce - turned out great! Didn't taste very Greek to me - comments about adding nutmeg probably would have helped. All the same we really enjoyed it and will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Penne Pasta with Simple Beef Neck Sauce

See how to make a simple, long-simmering meat sauce for pasta.

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States