Pastitsio III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2004
This wasn't terrible but it wasn't great either. Seemed like a lot of work for just an okay meal. Probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2003
Delicious - This smelled fantastic while it was cooking (from the cinnamon) and tasted even better. I left out the allspice because I just don't care for it (who knows - maybe I'll try it with the allspice sometime and see what I'm missing), but I was still left with a dish that was to die for. I'll be keeping this recipe for a long time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2003
This comes pretty close to the pastitsio I used to get at a neighborhood restaurant that closed. I make more sauce than the recipe calls for, but the flavor is very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2001
Delicious! My husband loved this recipe. I used extra lean hamburger and skim milk in the white sauce and it didn't taste like I'd used anything low calorie. Very good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2001
I did not like this recipe. WAAY to spicy. WAAAy too much cinnamon and allspice. Has potential to be good, but lose the cinnamon and allspice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2001
Absolutely great! Plus, by using fresh ingredients, the calories are about 1/2 of the other pastitsio recipies. But, just because it's lower-cal, doesn't mean it sacrifices -anything- on taste. This pastitsio is incredible... even my picky 5 year old liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2001
It was delicious! My kids loved it - I would probably make extra white sauce though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2000
The best pastitsio recipe I've found yet. Tastes incredible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-58 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef

See how to make a rich and meaty pasta sauce.

Goulash Supreme

Macaroni simmers with ground beef and onions in a spicy tomato sauce.

Penne Pasta with Simple Beef Neck Sauce

See how to make a simple, long-simmering meat sauce for pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States