Pastel de Tres Leches (Three Milk Cake) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
This is the best recipe out there. I tried several others and got the feedback that some were "eggy." This one is awesome and very authentic. I put a hint of vanilla in the whipped cream topping (I made it) and a tiny bit of cinnamon on top of that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Autumn Hanshaw

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
When I tried this recipe for the first time following it step by step, I found the cake was a little dried but with a good flavor. The second time I prepared it, I did a little variation to the preparation; i changed the milk mixture as follows: 1 condensed milk, 1 can evaporated milk and 1.5 cups whole milk and 1/2 cup of whipping cream. Once the caked was cooled down, iI poured the milk mixture. It absorbed all the milk and it was spongy-licious. After refrigerated for a couple hours, the flavored was great. Even better the next day. Thanks for sharing this recipe, my friends loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nurynski

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
This was my first time making tres leches and it was so easy and so very delicious! I added the homemade toasted coconut, redi-whip, and strawberries. It was a huge hit at my recent pot luck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wadsworth, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
This is my absolute favorite cake. Sometimes I make it tres leches style, and other times I use it as a base for different recipes, mostly roulades. It's just so light and perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
first time making this, was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
Not bad at all. Quite tasty. Would have used more cream and less carnation milk
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
This is the first time I've made this cake. It was super easy and turned out so yummy!! I substituted the evaporated milk for lite coconut milk in the same quantity (12 oz can). I poked holes in the cake as soon as I took it out of the oven and pour the combined three milks directly on the cake and stuck it in the refridgerator for about 3 hours. I made my own whipped cream for the topping and then toasted non sweetened coconut. Perfecto!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
I have never made a three milk cake. I made it this weekend it came out GREAT! my family and friends loved it, can wait to make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
This was wonderful! I made it for a party and everyone had seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
Authentic recipe!!!! Everyone loved this at the 4th of July party:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tres Leches Cake

Four kinds of milk give this tres leches cake its richness.

How to Make Tres Leches Cake

See how to make a classic, super-moist yellow cake.

How to Make Angel Food Cake

Watch how to make this decadent-tasting but actually fat-free cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States