Pastel de Tres Leches (Three Milk Cake) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
This was my first time making tres leches and it was so easy and so very delicious! I added the homemade toasted coconut, redi-whip, and strawberries. It was a huge hit at my recent pot luck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wadsworth, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
This is my absolute favorite cake. Sometimes I make it tres leches style, and other times I use it as a base for different recipes, mostly roulades. It's just so light and perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
first time making this, was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
Not bad at all. Quite tasty. Would have used more cream and less carnation milk
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
This is the first time I've made this cake. It was super easy and turned out so yummy!! I substituted the evaporated milk for lite coconut milk in the same quantity (12 oz can). I poked holes in the cake as soon as I took it out of the oven and pour the combined three milks directly on the cake and stuck it in the refridgerator for about 3 hours. I made my own whipped cream for the topping and then toasted non sweetened coconut. Perfecto!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
I have never made a three milk cake. I made it this weekend it came out GREAT! my family and friends loved it, can wait to make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
This was wonderful! I made it for a party and everyone had seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
Authentic recipe!!!! Everyone loved this at the 4th of July party:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
Absolutely delicious! I've been itching to make this for some time and I am SO GLAD I made this! I know there were other recipes of this "three milk cake", and glad to pick this as well. I did few things differently: I whipped the egg whites and the other ingredients separately and at the end added the yolk+flour mixture into stiff egg white mixture (half the sugar amount was dissolved in the egg whites and the other half was in the yolk mixture). I also cut the sugar by half since I know sweetened condensed milk would be very sweet. (My family likes not-too-sweet desserts.) Also, instead of using heavy cream for the three milk mixture, I used light cream (5%) and to us it still tastes awesome with less calories. Lastly, I left the cake sit with milk mixture overnight so that it gives more time for the cake to absorb the milk mixture. Served with blueberries instead of strawberries and PERFECT! Next time I will try with coconut milk like others have suggested. I will definitely make these again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
One word, PERFECTION
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tres Leches Cake

Four kinds of milk give this tres leches cake its richness.

How to Make Tres Leches Cake

See how to make a classic, super-moist yellow cake.

How to Make Angel Food Cake

Watch how to make this decadent-tasting but actually fat-free cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States