Pastel de Tres Leches (Three Milk Cake) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
Excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
This was my first Tres Leches cake and I'm very impressed. It's a little extra work making the sponge cake from scratch, but the final result was so worth it. The only thing I did differently was to make the top layer from 1 1/2 cups of whipping cream. I added powdered sugar to taste and a tsp of vanilla. I made a stabilized whipped cream topping by adding 1 1/2 tsp of unflavored gelatin to 1 1/2 Tbsp of hot water. I topped each piece with a raspberry coulis. It looked and tasted wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Winona, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
fantastic recipe, made in a 9x13 and it came out perfect, my kids really enjoyed this cake as well, a nice change to the typical cake. I will def make again, and soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2013
I didn't didn't really like the way the cake turned out. The milk mixture didn't completely soak in the cake. I let it sit in the fridge for over several hours. I was a little disappointed in the cake after reading the previous reviews and making the cake myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
Super easy to make! Made it for my son's 9th birthday party. The kids all loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2013
Of all the recipes on this site, use this one. It's perfectly moist - just follow the recipe exactly and you'll be fine. I let it completely cool in the fridge overnight, then put a layer of Cool Whip topping on and refrigerated it for a few hours again before serving. Next time I might try a 9x13 dish to see if it makes it even more moist. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suerte126

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
My daughter needed to take a "Mexican Inspired" food to school to share with the class and we went straight for dessert. I made this cake this afternoon and hopefully she will have enough left for school tomorrow. We have each had 2 pieces already. It is sweet and so moist, we did not think it needed anything on it. This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by helloeevee
Reviewed: May 4, 2013
The mixture didn't soak into the cake even though I left it in the fridge overnight. Tasted quite nice but a bit too sweet and milky for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beijing, Beijing (Municipality) , China

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2013
Excellent cake! I had never made a Tres Leches cake before, and we were hosting a Mexican themed party for some friends. We added this to our menu, and I made it the night before the party. It was SO moist and delicious. If you're wondering if you can make this a day ahead of time, the answer is "yes". I served it with fresh sliced strawberries on the side - but it really doesn't need anything else. It's perfect just as is. Can't wait to make this again - soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Chute, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
Amazing! This is so good. You would think that it might be a heavy desert. It seems light. The perfect desert for a beautiful summer day. I am not a fan of milk, but let me tell you this is over the top. Thank-You so much for the great recipe. Made exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Newell, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tres Leches Cake

Four kinds of milk give this tres leches cake its richness.

How to Make Tres Leches Cake

See how to make a classic, super-moist yellow cake.

How to Make Angel Food Cake

Watch how to make this decadent-tasting but actually fat-free cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States