Pasta/Pizza Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2002
Yum! The only thing I might change next time is adding just a teensy bit less sugar. (My husband doesn't care for sweet sauces.) However, if you try this and think it's too sweet, a teaspoon or so of vinegar will help. Just for myself, I thought it was great. MUCH better than most jarred sauces. NOTE: I do recommend this for pizzas, but not as a pasta sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Parsons, Kansas, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2001
This was a quick and easy sauce that was delicious. I will now only buy the commercial brand for when I need just a little bit for an english muffin or something. I will probably omit the parmesan next time, as I am not a big fan of that cheese. My husband walked into the house and said "That smells really good!" It really was an excellent sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2002
this sauce was the base to one of the best homeade pizzas i've ever had. excellent recipe. i think it will become one of our standards.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2003
My husband and I love the taste of this sauce. And it is so-o-o-o easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2001
this sauce was very easy to prepare but a little on the sweet side. overall it was great. i would recommend to use it as a pizza sauce as opposed to any other pasta dish. everyone enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2002
I have never been satisfied with homemade pizza sauce until this recipe. My husband loved it. I will always use this for my homemade pizzas!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2002
The BEST pizza sauce! I can't figure out why there aren't more ratings yet for this recipe. I have tried many others looking for the perfect pizza sauce to go with the perfect pizza. Although my pizzas were really good, there was something missing. This recipe is the missing link. It is absolutely delicious on pizza and nothing is missing anymore. You must try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2001
Much easier than a marinara and much better than the canned stuff! Made a great pizza sauce, can't wait to try it on pasta!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2002
I started making this sauce about 2 months ago and it's great! I haven't bought a jar of sauce since. I did have to add a bit more water since I added ground beef and mushrooms to serve on pasta. Kids loved it too! GREAT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2003
best ever!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mishawaka, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bolognese Sauce

A thick, chunky pasta sauce with beef, pork, veggies, and tons of flavor.

Easy Pizza Sauce I

See how to make a simple no-cook pizza sauce.

Exquisite Pizza Sauce

Discover the secret to sensational pizza sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States