Pasta/Pizza Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2003
My husband and I love the taste of this sauce. And it is so-o-o-o easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2002
Good basic recipe. However, I cut sugar to 1 tsp. It's very mild as far as spices go, so I played with it and add additional spices to suit my family's tastes. Makes enough sauce for 4-6 personal pizzas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA
Living In: Wilsonville, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2002
The sauce was good as a pizza sauce, but does not stand alone. At all. If you're looking for pizza sauce, use this recipe, but if you're looking for pasta sauce, look somewhere else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2002
This was too sweet and I used only half of the recommended sugar. I liked the ease and thickness of it but will not be using this recipe again due to lack of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2002
The BEST pizza sauce! I can't figure out why there aren't more ratings yet for this recipe. I have tried many others looking for the perfect pizza sauce to go with the perfect pizza. Although my pizzas were really good, there was something missing. This recipe is the missing link. It is absolutely delicious on pizza and nothing is missing anymore. You must try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2002
I have never been satisfied with homemade pizza sauce until this recipe. My husband loved it. I will always use this for my homemade pizzas!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2002
I started making this sauce about 2 months ago and it's great! I haven't bought a jar of sauce since. I did have to add a bit more water since I added ground beef and mushrooms to serve on pasta. Kids loved it too! GREAT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2002
Yum! The only thing I might change next time is adding just a teensy bit less sugar. (My husband doesn't care for sweet sauces.) However, if you try this and think it's too sweet, a teaspoon or so of vinegar will help. Just for myself, I thought it was great. MUCH better than most jarred sauces. NOTE: I do recommend this for pizzas, but not as a pasta sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Parsons, Kansas, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2002
this sauce was the base to one of the best homeade pizzas i've ever had. excellent recipe. i think it will become one of our standards.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2001
This was a quick and easy sauce that was delicious. I will now only buy the commercial brand for when I need just a little bit for an english muffin or something. I will probably omit the parmesan next time, as I am not a big fan of that cheese. My husband walked into the house and said "That smells really good!" It really was an excellent sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bolognese Sauce

A thick, chunky pasta sauce with beef, pork, veggies, and tons of flavor.

Splendicious Slow Cooker Spaghetti Sauce

A slow-simmering sauce with sausage, mushrooms, and red wine.

Easy Pizza Sauce I

See how to make a simple no-cook pizza sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States