Pasta/Pizza Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2003
best ever!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam Myers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mishawaka, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2003
I followed the recipe and it tasted too much like tomato paste. I added an extra 1/4 c of water to knock off the overly acidic taste, and a teaspoon of Italian Seasoning for some extra flavor. We had it on pasta. The kids ate it and hubby said "It's alright." I'll keep looking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: Chestertown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2003
i did not care for this recipe at all. the wine was overpowering and it wasn't very flavorful. i will stick to store bought pizza sauce after all it's not that expensive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2003
Beautiful color & consistency. Made the recipe as stated & used it on pizza. Did not find it too sweet. It is kinda bland though. This is a great base sauce to tweak & make it to your liking. Maybe some red pepper flakes?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hinckley, Ohio, USA
Living In: Holiday, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2003
My husband and I love the taste of this sauce. And it is so-o-o-o easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2002
Good basic recipe. However, I cut sugar to 1 tsp. It's very mild as far as spices go, so I played with it and add additional spices to suit my family's tastes. Makes enough sauce for 4-6 personal pizzas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA
Living In: Wilsonville, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2002
The sauce was good as a pizza sauce, but does not stand alone. At all. If you're looking for pizza sauce, use this recipe, but if you're looking for pasta sauce, look somewhere else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2002
This was too sweet and I used only half of the recommended sugar. I liked the ease and thickness of it but will not be using this recipe again due to lack of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2002
The BEST pizza sauce! I can't figure out why there aren't more ratings yet for this recipe. I have tried many others looking for the perfect pizza sauce to go with the perfect pizza. Although my pizzas were really good, there was something missing. This recipe is the missing link. It is absolutely delicious on pizza and nothing is missing anymore. You must try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2002
I have never been satisfied with homemade pizza sauce until this recipe. My husband loved it. I will always use this for my homemade pizzas!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bolognese Sauce

A thick, chunky pasta sauce with beef, pork, veggies, and tons of flavor.

Easy Pizza Sauce I

See how to make a simple no-cook pizza sauce.

Exquisite Pizza Sauce

Discover the secret to sensational pizza sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States