Pasta/Pizza Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
It didn't overwhelm us, but it was tasty and really good on the pizza. It could not be easier either. I wouldn't serve this over pasta, but will definitely make it again for our pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MC

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
I am not a fan of pizza sauce or any tomato sauce for that matter but you kinda need pizza sauce for pizza! This one is awesome! I made a triple batch and put some in the freezer along with some pizza dough for a quick meal another time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elaine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
Simple and tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
Simple, easy, and excellent flavor. Why spend all the money on jarred pizza sauce? Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Arlington, Virginia, USA
Living In: Vicenza, Veneto , Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
This recipe is easy & terrific. I triple the recipe & freeze in mason jars for easy pizza creation any time at a moments notice! Thanks so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
That is the best Pizza Sauce I have ever eaten! I did not put in the sugar at all. The tomatoes are sweet enough. I normally do not put in sugar and if called for use organic and use only 1/4 of what is called for. Thank you Jandee! I made the best pizza ever in my whole life with your Pizza Sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linben

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Longview, Texas, USA
Living In: The Woodlands, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
Great Pizza Sauce. I used it when I made calzones and it worked out great! Thanks.. PS: I, too, cut down on the sugar and added a 1/4 tsp of died Italian seasoning. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
Definitely a 4 and a half! Very quick, and very easy. Will make again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
I used everything but the red wine. It was a little sweet with the sugar, but tasted good! I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
This had a nice flavor and came together really quickly. I thought the red wine taste was a little strong but no one else said they could taste it. I'll fix this again, we liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bolognese Sauce

A thick, chunky pasta sauce with beef, pork, veggies, and tons of flavor.

Easy Pizza Sauce I

See how to make a simple no-cook pizza sauce.

Exquisite Pizza Sauce

Discover the secret to sensational pizza sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States