Pasta/Pizza Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
Pretty good but not perfect pizza sauce. I can't put my finger on what's missing so I'll keep looking for that perfect recipe. Definately would not work as a pasta sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lece

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Stockholm, Stockholms, Sweden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
Very Good. I used fresh basil instead of dried. Whenever we want pizza this will be my go to recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by flamingjoyd

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Logan, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
Excellent pizza sauce! I would however only use this for pizza, not on pasta. I made this ultra quick and easy by doing an uncooked version. I took the tomato paste and blended it with 2/3 cup of warm water then added the wine. I used only 1 tsp. of sugar and then mixed in the rest of the ingredients leaving out the olive oil. I used minced garlic from the jar and added additional 1/4 tsp. of onion powder, 1/4 tsp. of salt, and 1/4 tsp. of marjoram. Absolutely perfect and I would love to try this as a dip for mozzarella sticks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
82 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2010
good base recipe, i added herbs and more redwine and garlic salt, less sugar, and added hamburger meat... now its really good! had to simmer a lot longer tho but i'm a lazy cook so it gave me time to write this review the second time i made it!!! thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Slidell, Texas, USA
Living In: Denton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
It didn't overwhelm us, but it was tasty and really good on the pizza. It could not be easier either. I wouldn't serve this over pasta, but will definitely make it again for our pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MC

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
I am not a fan of pizza sauce or any tomato sauce for that matter but you kinda need pizza sauce for pizza! This one is awesome! I made a triple batch and put some in the freezer along with some pizza dough for a quick meal another time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elaine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
Simple and tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
Simple, easy, and excellent flavor. Why spend all the money on jarred pizza sauce? Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Arlington, Virginia, USA
Living In: Vicenza, Veneto , Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
This recipe is easy & terrific. I triple the recipe & freeze in mason jars for easy pizza creation any time at a moments notice! Thanks so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Bolognese Sauce

A thick, chunky pasta sauce with beef, pork, veggies, and tons of flavor.

Easy Pizza Sauce I

See how to make a simple no-cook pizza sauce.

Exquisite Pizza Sauce

Discover the secret to sensational pizza sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States