Pasta with the Works Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
This was DELICIOUS! I used penne pasta and sauteed the veggies and pepperoni first, just to soften them up a bit. Also, I added some chopped onion, minced garlic and sliced mushrooms. This reminded us of 'pizza pasta'. I could totally see adding any favorite pizza toppings and this turning out great. This will definately be made again and again! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
I have been making this recipe for years after seeing it on a Prego label and it is my most requested week day meal to serve to my family. Everyone loves it. Quick, easy and all ingredients are easy to keep on hand. The only thing I do differently now is to fry the pepperoni in the saucepan before the other ingredients to render and drain off some of the fat. Then I add the green peppers to soften and then the sauce/olives/cheese. Sometimes I throw in some onions or garlic....whatever you like on a pizza would be delicious. We like this version better than the baked in the oven casserole-style pizza pasta recipes I've tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
My picky 20 month old ate like she'd never seen food before in her LIFE. The only two changes I made were that I added a can of mushrooms (more to get them out of the pantry than anything else) and used both cheeses as a topping instead of stirring the mozzarella in. This girl right here is not a fan of cheese stuck to her pots and pans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
Good recipe. Added some fresh garlic and minced onion and italian sausage. Turned out great and the kids gobbled it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChicofersRed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
Loved this! I added onion, fresh mushrooms and sliced salami with everything else called for. Kids enjoyed it as much as I did!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
This was really good. I left out the olives because hubs doesn't like them. I fried the pepperoni first then I sauteed an onion and the peppers together in the pepperoni oil just because we like our veggies soft. Awesome. Easy peasy and tasty too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
Loved it! Was quick and easy, especially for a weeknight. Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristina72913

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
I loved this pasta! It's great to add mushrooms, sun-dried tomatoes, and anything you like! This has lots of flavour and it's so great because it has so much stuff in it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
very simple and very good! i sauteed the peppers with onions and then added the pepperoni and dumped the tomato sauce in with it then mixed everything together and it came out delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
Really good, quick & easy. Added onions to mine. I think I'll add mushrooms & chopped tomatoes to it next time also just for fun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kidmoneyoc

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Boxed Stuffing

With a few key ingredients, you can make a delicious stuffing in just 15 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States