Pasta with Yogurt Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
This was a very quick and easy recipe. I was quite sceptical about the yogurt, but I was out of cream for my alfredo sauce, so I did a search with yogurt. I used plain greek yogurt and some regular plain to make up the two cups. Both were 0% MF (big bonus compared to cream!). I added 6 minced garlic cloves to the salt and followed the rest of the recipe. I added cilantro instead of parsley, an ? cup grated parmesan, 2 cups of chopped, sautéed spicy chorizo and the cup of left over sautéed mushrooms. My family loved it and nobody believed it was yogurt! Always good when they are asking for seconds and leftovers for the next day's lunch. I'll be trying this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
I stumbled across this awesome recipe while looking for something that was 'leftovers and microwave friendly'. I halved the ingredients, used gluten free pasta and added chicken breast, we didn't have any pine nuts :( I served it with a homemade Greek salad drizzled with balsamic. Ohmigosh, my husband & I luuuvvved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
This is awful, bland, and tart. I'm a foodie and love new twists. But this was eww. I think the overwhelming yogurt taste is nasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jordana McLaughlin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
Great recipe. We added some mushrooms to the sauce and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mkstevens09
Reviewed: May 24, 2012
I LOVED this recipe!! It had a much more interesting flavor than I thought it would because there are so few ingredients. It is garlicky, tangy goodness that is great at any temperature, even cold. I did make a few alterations, but kept to the basics of the recipe: I used a little less pasta, around 12 oz. I used minced garlic, around 6 cloves. I browned the garlic in 1 tbsp butter, then added the yogurt and salt and warmed it gently. Then I mixed in the parsley(I used dried parsley as I did not have fresh available). I tossed the pasta with 1 tbsp butter and then mixed in all the sauce. Then I added some pine nuts that I dry toasted in a pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
I was perfect. I loved it. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LuckyAngel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
This was pretty good. It was a little tart so I added a 1/2 cup sour cream. Then added a 1tsp Dill anhd 1 cup cooked broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef41

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
I love a cream sauce for my pasta but not so much with all the additional saturated fats that come with it. So thank you sooooo much for making a yogurt based sauce! It will be the new staple in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candace

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
I accidentally bought plain yogurt instead of vanilla and really did not like the taste, so I looked for a way to cook with it and found this recipe. I used some of the other reviews to guide me and ended up cutting the pasta in half (I'm cooking just for myself) and added an entire teaspoon of paprika. Next time I will probably reduce the amount of yogurt because it was just a bit too creamy for me and add sauteed onions. I also threw in some peas and chicken to make it a meal. I love cream sauces, but not the calories, so I'll definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Penne Pasta with Simple Beef Neck Sauce

See how to make a simple, long-simmering meat sauce for pasta.

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Watch how to make a nice and spicy shrimp and scallop pasta in this video.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States