Pasta with Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2015
My husband loves this so much...he says he would eat it "all day long, hot or cold." And so easy, plus I use up all my leftover veggies! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jersey John
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2015
this is a great recipe, it is so versatile. the second time I made it i added smoked angus sausage and cooked the veggies in the pan i used for the sausage. gave an incredible smokey flavor. I also switched up the red wine vinegar for balsamic vinegar. WOW. this was great!! I will make this all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jersey John

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Howell, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Brandon, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2015
This recipe was the reminder I needed for simple pasta with veggies. Like the intro says, use pretty much whatever veggies are in your fridge or garden. Asparagus is in season where I live so that was my go to then added the peppers, garlic, carrots and some snow peas. For 4 servings I would not cut back on the dressing and I often use white wine vinegar instead of red for a lighter flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2015
Yum I used canned corn, frozen peas,and fresh carrots soon good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mine Gulumoglu

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2015
We made this recipe, just as written and it was very good. Only 4 stars because I felt it could use a little less olive oil (just personal preference). The recipe itself is very flexible as you can use many different types of veggies. Next time I will use fresh spices instead of dried and maybe add some grated parmesan cheese Mmmmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2015
I loved it but I made a lot of modifications. I left out the vingar, carrots, and brocoli. In place of those things I used a fresh roma tomato for moisture, fresh baby bella mushrooms-sliced, and lots of fresh spinach. After I removed it from the heat I add LOTS of parmesean. I appreciate the idea and love it after I fine tuned it for me and hubby.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kjom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Evansville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ilcooper
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
Yum!! So easy loved it, added a little onion red pepper flakes and tofu !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
My husband and I really enjoyed this. I can see adding other protein to it for variation. I cut down just slightly on the oil for the vinaigrette but that was it. Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Heidi
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
I made my own tomato sauce using tomatoes that I stewed in olive oil and then added basil oregano and garlic powder. That way it was healthier and had a great tomato taste. I also added zucchini, broccoli and carrots and and sautéed them all together. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Added more apple cider vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Pasta Salad

A quick and easy salad with rotini pasta and vegetables.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States