Pasta with Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by heidi
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
I made my own tomato sauce using tomatoes that I stewed in olive oil and then added basil oregano and garlic powder. That way it was healthier and had a great tomato taste. I also added zucchini, broccoli and carrots and and sautéed them all together. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Added more apple cider vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
This wasn't anything extra special, but I liked it. I made it pretty much as written, except that the broccoli was only slightly blanched as I already had everything else going by the time I noticed that ingredient. This made a good amount, enough for several meals, and I always like rotini. It was only slightly odd in that this reminded me of somewhat similar cold pasta salads, except that this was served hot. Filling and fairly healthy, and it was worth trying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
really liked this, though I did add more red wine vinegar because I like the tangy flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
Tried this recipe as a simple and quick Friday night dinner for the family. I took the advice of others and cut down on the amount of oil (I used about 4.5-5 Tbsp.), and I thought that was enough, though I might consider adding just a splash more vinegar next time -- it adds a nice component to the dish that I would have liked more of (especially since I added a sprinkle of non-dairy parmesan, which further dampens what the vinegar adds). It takes a while for the dried herbs to really integrate with the oil/vinegar, so definitely make the dressing first. We used carrots, mushrooms, yellow squash and zucchini as our veggies. Dish's flavors are kind of mild/subtle for my taste, so I also added a little garlic salt when cooking the veggies. Also added grilled chicken breast tenders on the side. With the sprinkle of parmesan at the end, the result was yummy and satisfying. We'll be making this again. Good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
surprisingly delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
Used veggies from my garden. So delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTCHYG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
Love this recipe. Used zucchini, summer squash, carrots, mushrooms, and baby corn. The herb and oil vinegar is a great combo. Very versatile recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phyliss H.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beltsville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
Quite good! I used a little less olive oil - 4 Tbsp instead of 1/3c - which was plenty, I thought. I also put a lid on the broccoli for a couple of minutes to steam them a bit, so they were softened, but still toothy. We added a little shredded Parmesan cheese, which really made the flavors pop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
This tastes great, I think I will be making it often! It was fast and easy. One thing I love is that I always have the ingredients on hand. I always have frozen broccoli florets and frozen chopped peppers in the freezer. I always have carrots and jarred garlic in the fridge. I always have some type of noodles (this time I used egg noodles), the herbs and the red wine vinegar in the pantry. So thankful for a recipe that doesn't require me to run to the store. I imagine that you could use any veggies you like, and any shaped pasta. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Modern Pasta e Fagioli

See how to put a tasty Tennessee twist on Pasta e Fagioli.

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States