Pasta with Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: May 9, 2010
I love pasta and veggie dishes like this. I didn't have either color of bell pepper but my kids don't like them anyways. I didn't add the two full tablespoons of red wine vinegar just a splash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
I used my own choice of veggies, 1/2 large eggplant, 1 zucchini, 1 red pepper, 4 small portabella mushrooms, 6 large olives all chopped and 2 garlic minced. This recipe is the best pasta primavera I have ever made. I sprinkled a little grated romano cheese and it was delicious! Definitely make this again! YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
This was excellent but I did change some things. I didn't use any peppers or broccoli. Instead I added zucchini, leeks and carrots and I have to say it was a great choice I also skipped vinegar and used canola oil (about 1/4 of a cup) instead of olive. I added parsley and a sprinkle of cayenne pepper to the oil/herb mixture. Great and healthy recipe and an awesome way to use left over pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NEAMOSRU

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
This was easy to make and very yummy. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
I love the taste of the final product. I am a novice cook, however, so chopping all the fresh vegetables took me longer than I would have liked. I'll definitely start chopping before I'm hungry next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
This dish is absolutely delicious, everybody loved it!! Simple to make, yet full of flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
This is very good and nutritious, but Oregano is a very strong herb so I only added 1/2 tsp and it was more than enough. Also, I cut the olive oil down to 1/4 cup. Pretty simple recipe that is easy to tweek based on the veggies and pasta type you and your family enjoy. Simple but very filling and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
Instead of broccoli I just add some feta cheese on top of each bowl after serving. A great meal that doesn't take too long to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rothgar

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
This is a great recipe! I love It!! Topped it off with parmesan cheese, Delicious!!However if you don't like vinegary tasting you won't like this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Peoria, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
This tastes great, I think I will be making it often! It was fast and easy. One thing I love is that I always have the ingredients on hand. I always have frozen broccoli florets and frozen chopped peppers in the freezer. I always have carrots and jarred garlic in the fridge. I always have some type of noodles (this time I used egg noodles), the herbs and the red wine vinegar in the pantry. So thankful for a recipe that doesn't require me to run to the store. I imagine that you could use any veggies you like, and any shaped pasta. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

One Pan Orecchiette Pasta

See how to make a quick Italian pasta with Italian sausage and arugula.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States