Pasta with Tuna, Sun-Dried Tomatoes, Artichoke Hearts, Lemon, and White Wine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2006
I made a vegetarian version - I omitted the tuna, added more of the artichoke and sun-dried tomatoes, and used vegetable broth instead of chicken broth. I loved it, and this recipe will be one of my favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MPEPLIN
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2006
A great way to serve tuna (I used canned and it sure beats the regular sandwhiches.) The lemon flavor was in good proportion to the other flavors. Overall, a flavorful dish but a bit too much work for the outcome in my opinion. This took me a long time to prepare. In step three, leave more liquid than 3/4 cup; I thought the sauce was a bit too pasty. Also note that if you use dried thyme you should use only 1/3 what is called for. (This is the standard fresh-to-dried ratio for herbs.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2005
This was really good...and lent itself well to major changes. First off, I didn't have tuna, so I used chicken instead. I also added spinach that I cut into chiffonade. I didn't have a fresh lemon, so just used bottled lemon juice. Maybe next time I'll follow the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2006
We loved this! The only change I made was to grill the tuna on my indoor grill and add 2-3 T. butter to the sauce at the end just to give it a bit of richness. We'll have this often I'm sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Exeter, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2007
I admit it, I usually leave out the tuna and just enjoy the pasta. It's fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2007
Soooo good! I used chicken breast instead of tuna (don't like tuna), used a whole onion, added mushrooms, and used a heaping 1 cup of sundried tomatoes (we love them). I also mined some cloves of garlic and cooked with the onions. In addition to the thyme I used some oregano, italian seaoning, rosemary, and basil about 1 tsp. each. I love this recipe, I can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2006
I really liked the flavor of this dish but next time I'll decrease the amount of pasta or increase the artichoke and sun dried tomatoes. We'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommyofRedHeads

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2006
Delicious! That's all I can say for this recipe. My husband and I love spicy food so we sprinkled some chilli flakes on it and it was even more delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2006
Very unique flavors in this dish! Make sure to not over cook the tuna..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2006
Excellent! It took a little longer to reduce the sauce to an acceptable level. Followed the recipe and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mussels in a Fennel & White Wine Broth

See how to make mussels cooked in a fennel and white wine broth.

Artichoke and Sun-dried Tomato Chicken

This simple Italian-inspired meal is ready in less than 45 minutes.

Chicken Piccata with Artichoke Hearts

Savory chicken piccata with artichokes in a white wine sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States