Pasta with Tuna, Sun-Dried Tomatoes, Artichoke Hearts, Lemon, and White Wine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
The artichokes in my cupboard were sadly expired so I omitted them but will definitely add them next time. This recipe was simple and straightforward with loads of flavors. It will definitely be made again in my house, next time WITH the artichokes. As a vegetarian, I left out the tuna. The dish was still delightful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by miremba

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
I had high hopes for this recipe. All of the ingredients sounded so good together, but it just didn't seem to really come together. There's too much liquid for one thing. Maybe if it was saucier it would have helped. I added garlic and I think adding A LOT of Parmesan would have tied the dish together, but for the cost of the fish and how sour the whole dish is, it's just not really worth it. It's too acidic. Sorry...Probably won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by menasheep

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evening Shade, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
This is very good. In spite of the rather fussy introduction and directions, this is a very easy dish to make. Upscale tuna helper! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
Pretty delicious. Didn't have chicken broth so I substituted some water with a little cornstarch, seasoning salt, and a bit of extra olive oil. Turned out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
this recipe was a great helper, i kind of just took the basics of it and went from there. I added more of each to feed a lot and add some garlic into (i'm italian and i can't get enough of it) and used shrimp instead of tuna. it was soooo good, my whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2008
I added mushrooms and garlic and I cooked the tuna under the broiler. This was a hit with my family. I will probably thicken the sauce next time though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2008
Substituted chix breast for tuna and was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2008
I didn't have sun dried tomatoes so I added 1 can of V8 and used diced tomatoes. Instead of the wine I used 1/2 cup of Vodka. It was delicious! I had enough to eat, freeze and gave some away to friends and they all loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hannen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Butler, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
I have made this once using salmon and once using grouper. Salmon is better as it is a stronger tasting fish to work with the other ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2007
I admit it, I usually leave out the tuna and just enjoy the pasta. It's fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mussels in a Fennel & White Wine Broth

See how to make mussels cooked in a fennel and white wine broth.

Artichoke and Sun-dried Tomato Chicken

This simple Italian-inspired meal is ready in less than 45 minutes.

Chicken Piccata with Artichoke Hearts

Savory chicken piccata with artichokes in a white wine sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States