Pasta with Tuna, Sun-Dried Tomatoes, Artichoke Hearts, Lemon, and White Wine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2006
I made a vegetarian version - I omitted the tuna, added more of the artichoke and sun-dried tomatoes, and used vegetable broth instead of chicken broth. I loved it, and this recipe will be one of my favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2006
Excellent! It took a little longer to reduce the sauce to an acceptable level. Followed the recipe and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2006
Delicious! That's all I can say for this recipe. My husband and I love spicy food so we sprinkled some chilli flakes on it and it was even more delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2006
We loved this! The only change I made was to grill the tuna on my indoor grill and add 2-3 T. butter to the sauce at the end just to give it a bit of richness. We'll have this often I'm sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Exeter, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2006
Very unique flavors in this dish! Make sure to not over cook the tuna..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2007
This was amazing! Great light, tangy flavor without being too overpowering. Next time I will leave out the sun dried tomatoes, I wasn't a fan. Also, I used veggie broth instead of chicken stock. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by passerby1214

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2007
Soooo good! I used chicken breast instead of tuna (don't like tuna), used a whole onion, added mushrooms, and used a heaping 1 cup of sundried tomatoes (we love them). I also mined some cloves of garlic and cooked with the onions. In addition to the thyme I used some oregano, italian seaoning, rosemary, and basil about 1 tsp. each. I love this recipe, I can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2007
I admit it, I usually leave out the tuna and just enjoy the pasta. It's fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2008
I added mushrooms and garlic and I cooked the tuna under the broiler. This was a hit with my family. I will probably thicken the sauce next time though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
this recipe was a great helper, i kind of just took the basics of it and went from there. I added more of each to feed a lot and add some garlic into (i'm italian and i can't get enough of it) and used shrimp instead of tuna. it was soooo good, my whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mussels in a Fennel & White Wine Broth

See how to make mussels cooked in a fennel and white wine broth.

Artichoke and Sun-dried Tomato Chicken

This simple Italian-inspired meal is ready in less than 45 minutes.

Chicken Piccata with Artichoke Hearts

Savory chicken piccata with artichokes in a white wine sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States