Pasta with Tomato and Bacon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2001
This is a great alternative to the regular spaghetti sauce. Make sure you use a good cut of bacon to get that great smokie flavor. I really enjoyed it and it was a great way to use some of the fresh herbs from my garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2002
We thought this was a delicious pasta dish. My son said, Very tasty!! Nice change from hamburger & chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2002
very easy, just the right blend of spices. It looked a little dry while cooking. however, it turned out great. Not enough for four of my friends. Make More!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DaveP

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Placitas, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2005
My Mother used to make a variation of this recipe that she called "Bohemian Spaghetti." This recipe uses garlic and other herbs, which I think give it a certain flair. However, these ingrediants don't seem to be 'to scale.' I suggest using a little leftover bacon grease to cook the onions in, and possibly an extra can of broken up stewed tomatoes (if you cook it the way its listed, it will be very dry.) Also, I heat the pasta after its mixed for a few minutes (while stirring) so that it absorbs all of the flavor. (The way I make it has it turn out a little greasy, but the flavor more than makes up for it.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grizzly bobby

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Berwyn, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2005
I THOUGHT THIS WAS JUST OKAY..I WOULD RATHER HAVE REGULAR SPAGHETTI
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2005
tastes great as is but when you add crushed red pepper flakes it gives it an extra kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2006
This is pretty good, but I think it needs a bit stronger of flavor. Next time I would add more spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2006
Excellent! And so simple. This tastes like something a high-end Italian restaurant would serve. Try it--you already have all the ingredients on hand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2006
The hubby and I tried this and we loved it. Definitely something that I will be adding to my dinner rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2007
It needs more spices or something. I thought it was bland, but it was easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States