Pasta with Tomato and Bacon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2006
The hubby and I tried this and we loved it. Definitely something that I will be adding to my dinner rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2002
very easy, just the right blend of spices. It looked a little dry while cooking. however, it turned out great. Not enough for four of my friends. Make More!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DaveP

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Placitas, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2006
Excellent! And so simple. This tastes like something a high-end Italian restaurant would serve. Try it--you already have all the ingredients on hand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
Very good...didn't use spaghetti though, use the pasta of your choice or what you have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2008
loved this! it did look kinda dry and pale when i tossed the pasta in but turned out to be very very flavorful. very minor alteration i made was i didn't remove the sauce from heat when i tossed in the pasta. then i mixed in the cheese to let it melt with the pasta. that way, the cheese kinda coated the pasta and made it more flavorful. yummy! i will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
I was looking for a recipe with stuff I had at home as I didn't feel like going to the store. I entered pasta, tomato, cheese and bacon in ingredients and this recipe came up. I'm glad it did! It was really good. It true that it looks dry at first but it is perfect when you mix it with the pastas. After reading the reviews I did this: I put in 7 slices of bacon which I cut in 1 inch slices before cooking them. After removing the bacon, I cooked the onions and garlic in the bacon fat. Since I didn't have a can of tomatoes, I used 3 fresh tomatoes,removed the skin and diced them. I don't like parmesan cheese so I put in 1/2 cup of mozzarella which I mixed in with the pastas and sauce before serving. I used rotini pastas. I will make it the same way again and have a bowl of freshly grated parmesan cheese available for those who like it. This is now a favorite. Thanks Catherine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Quebec, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
This dish was perfect for unexpected quest. It makes you look like a wiz in the kitchen!:) I added some crushed red peppers for an extra kick, I also added some fresh spinach I had laying around. It was hit!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
Love this! My 3 year old loved it too. I added some more stewed tomatoes because it looked like it needed more. In the end it would have been fine with the original amount-but it still turned out great. I added some leftover hamburger too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
My husband and five year old twins loved this. The flavors were a nice change from a traditional spaghetti sauce. Thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sea Gypsy Cooks
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
This is easy and very good. I added capers and more garlic. We will diffenately have this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Green-Wood

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato

Kickin' chicken BLT salad, oh my!

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Pasta with Asparagus, Salmon and Tomato

Salmon combines with fresh asparagus and cherry tomatoes in this simple pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States