Pasta with Tomato Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
Made a big hit with my wife on this one. I started out halfing the recipe since it was just for her and I... but as I usually do, forgot I was halfing it midway through the recipe. I put the full salt, pepper, basil and garlic in it... but it turned out great! I never use nutmeg, so I left that out. I did add some sliced Rogerwood Smoked Sausage which some extra flavor and I used penne pasta. Home Run! This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
Very good and very easy. Thanks for the excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by capt'n cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canon City, Colorado, USA
Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
i think this recipe could be quite good, hence all of the high ratings....but the nutmeg just destroyed it for me!! i debated about adding it, standing over the pot with the spice in my hand...decided what the heck and put it in. my mistake... :( i couldn't eat it. i know that sounds ridiculous for a pinch of a spice, but it just didn't do well on my taste buds. kids picked at it, hubby said it was so-so. if i made this again, which i think i will, i will omit the nutmeg for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCAP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pipersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
So much better than just the plain sauce out of the jar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
This recipe is best served fresh and really wasn't very good as leftovers. I used penne instead of angel hair pasta and that seemed to work well. My husband did not care for this at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKIN4MYFAMILY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Conifer, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
Delightful! i call this 'secret sauce', no need to tell of the hidden ingredient - the cream!!! i also add a teaspoon or more of sugar to 'wake up ' the sauce - and it is VERY good, i like it served with sausage, peppers and onions - spooned over a roll for a sub like sandwich, YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by earth_girl
Home Town: Palmyra, New York, USA
Living In: Greece, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
So easy to make. I used it with a shrimp and linguine dish. My husband was skeptical, but went back for thirds! :) Will definitely use it again. It's a nice change from tomato sauce, and not as fattening as alfredo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
I thought this was a nice & easy way to change up spaghetti night.I added a 14 oz. can of stewed tomatoes and used allspice instead of nutmeg.After reading a few reviews I also used spaghettoni instead of angel hair.We had no leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orleans, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Tasty enough, but more fattening than marinara without much more payoff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
really tasty with gnocchi or tortellini. A great deviation from my regular red sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deanna Peshl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Penne with Spicy Vodka Tomato Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic vodka and tomato cream sauce with a kick.

How to Make Roasted Tomato Sauce

See how to make roasted tomato sauce served with goat cheese and pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States