Pasta with Tomato Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2002
This sauce impressed my guests. Very nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2003
OH MY GOODNESS!!! This was absolutely delicious! I used heavy whipping cream instead of half and half, and I also diced some red onion to put in the sauce. Incredible! Although you may want to use either more pasta or less sauce... There was a LOT of sauce. I ended up using a spoon and just eating the sauce plain, it was that good. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2004
This recipe is fast, easy, and so good. I used whipping cream instead of half-and-half and omitted the nutmeg (didn't have any on hand), and it was still good. The only thing I would change would be the amount of pasta - there's too much sauce for just 8 ounces of angel hair.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2003
Thank goodness I heeded others advice about the excess sauce - used 12oz pasta instead of only 8oz and it still alot of sauce leftover. BUT it was delicious! I too used a "garden chunky" pasta sauce (that has green peppers, onions & mushrooms) and I steamed some fresh broccoli - I placed the pasta on the plate, then the sauce, then the broccoli and finally, sprinkled the parmesan and a little mozzerella cheese overall. Very "pretty" and VERY tasty. No guest would guess that it was soooo easy to make. Thank you much Brenda!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2004
The sauce turned out beautifully. I used a cup of skim milk instead of the half and half, so mine was a little thinner...but it still tasted great. I also left out the nutmeg, and added a little oregano. After serving the sauce on angel hair one night, I used it in a lasagna the next day and it worked so well...I'll definitely be using this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2003
I used heavy whipping cream instead of the half and half and omitted the nutmeg and basil. I used a chunky pasta sauce and this was excellent. I served it over linguine and added some shrimp to the sauce--with a salad and homemade bread, this was a wonderful meal. This will be added to my permanent box!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caliboo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2004
Superb. Sauted shrimp / chicken can be added if desired. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2004
This was perfect! I had been looking for an easy tomato-cream sauce to add to my staple recipes. I used a 26oz can of my favorite sauce which was already highly seasoned (it was the garlic & onion version), added heavy cream, salt and pepper to taste. It was just what I have had in restaurants, but could never duplicate at home. This time around used it with cheese tortellini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2004
This one is a KEEPER!! So versatile, and tastes like you've been cooking all day. I left out the nutmeg since my gang doesn't like it and substituted garden chunky sauce for the tomato pasta sauce. Can't wait to make it again and again. Thanks Brenda!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2004
This pasta dish was excellent. It tasted like something you would get at an authentic Italian restaurant! I will definitely make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Penne with Spicy Vodka Tomato Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic vodka and tomato cream sauce with a kick.

How to Make Roasted Tomato Sauce

See how to make roasted tomato sauce served with goat cheese and pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States