Pasta with Tomato Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2007
This was perfect. I used a can of tomatoes that I simmered down for the sauce and then added the rest of the ingredients. Can't wait to try it with tomatoes from the garden. I really like the nutmeg and used 1% cream instead of the half and half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belleville, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Winchester, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2007
Excellent creamy flavor. I made it with a spicy tomato sauce and it balanced well with the half and half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2007
Pretty simple recipe: add cream to store-bought spaghetti sauce. Still an improvement.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2007
I really enjoyed this. I made my own red sauce to which I added cooked Italian sausage, crumbled and drained. This is a very comforting recipe. I might add some finely chopped bell pepper the next time around, or maybe sprinkle it with capers. Thanks Brenda!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon :)

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Choteau, Montana, USA
Living In: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2007
Yum. I could eat this sauce with a spoon. Very delicious. I used heavy whipping cream since that is what I had, and then tossed it with 24 ozs cooked spaghetti. Think next time I will use less spaghetti so that it is saucier. I wanted to dip my bread in this. Will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RACHAEL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2007
this was amazing... I always have these ingredients on hand so I will be making this again. I added some sweet Italian sausage and served the whole thing over pasta... Spectacular
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2007
it's good..really...specially if you will add chopped onion & cheese while cooking so the taste of the cheese will mix to the sauce...and it taste more good...try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by antonette alinsod

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Rosa City, Laguna, Philippines

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2007
This was very good. I followed the recipe almost exactly. The only changes I made was to use whole wheat pasta instead of regular and I used fresh basil. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
I changed this some..I sauteed a little extra minced garlic & onions in a little olive oil first then added some of my homemade tomato sauce. I let it simmer to reduce and thicken, then added cream and parm. Served w/ cooked shrimp over shredded spaghetti squash. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nakina

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Constable, New York, USA
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2006
Great served with salad and bread for dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Penne with Spicy Vodka Tomato Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic vodka and tomato cream sauce with a kick.

How to Make Roasted Tomato Sauce

See how to make roasted tomato sauce served with goat cheese and pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States