Pasta with Tomato Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
This was actually very good for doctored up jarred spaghetti sauce. I used all heavy cream since I was out of half and half and no milk either. I cut this down to 1 serving and it was plenty for my husband and I. He didn't even mention the nutmeg and he is super spice picky so I guess that means it passed his taste test. Thanks, this is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
Absolutley Amazing!!! Followed recipe to the tee except I sauteed chicken breast in strips and added to the simmering sauce the last 10 minutes. Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mandyk79

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by x_shawty
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
nice alternative to our usual tomato sauce. i used soy milk since i didnt have any half and half prob didnt come out as creamy as it should but i also didnt feel as guilty eating this! i did add some corn starch to thicken the sauce up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by x_shawty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
Great Recipe! I used evaporated milk instead of half n half n still turned out yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KitchenWitch
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
A nice alternative to the boring old spaghetti sauce. I like the creaminess, and I like the spice. The half and half makes this sauce almost taste cheesy. It made quite a bit though, and it was a little runny for my taste. But it tasted good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KitchenWitch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Estacada, Oregon, USA
Living In: Eagle Creek, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
Very Good recipe. The only thing I did differently was used heavy whipping cream and spaghetti noodles. This is really good to dip warm french bread into also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2008
Best Pasta I have ever had the only problem was the angel hair, regular spaghetti noodles work better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
This was EXCELLENT!! I left out the nutmeg, and substituted rice milk and 3 T of rice flour for the half-and-half (my son is allergic to dairy). My husband said it tasted like it came from a restaurant!! :-) The whole family gobbled it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gretchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atascadero, California, USA
Living In: Templeton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
soooooooo good. i made this a long time ago and didn't care for it. but this time i made it with francesco rinaldi original sauce and it was amazing. it's a bit sweeter than other pasta sauces but that's what did it for me. what a difference a dish can have depending on what brand of sauce you use. my family and i kept dipping our bread into it. i'll be making it again this week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janejones81

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
This was great! I love creamy tomato sauces, and this was so easy to make! I used Ragu "Traditional" spaghetti sauce, left out the nutmeg, and added about 1/2t. cayenne, which gave it a nice spicy kick. I have a feeling that some of the people that thought this was bland may have misread the recipe and used plain tomato sauce instead of a jar of pre-made spaghetti sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Penne with Spicy Vodka Tomato Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic vodka and tomato cream sauce with a kick.

How to Make Roasted Tomato Sauce

See how to make roasted tomato sauce served with goat cheese and pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States