Pasta with Thai-Style Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by LindaT
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
I used frozen haricot vert and tossed in some shredded carrots I needed to use up. I do think this needed more red pepper flakes, some other veggies along with the green beans and I think rice noodles might be better..at least for me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2013
Awesome sauce recipe! I've tried this with pork tenderloin, butternut squash ravioli, and chicken thighs. Totally versatile recipe, totally easy and totally tasty. I didn't change a thing with the sauce. This will be in my favorites :) Thanks for posting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
it was pretty good. It reminded me of thai green curry chicken. Would make again. I added a whole tsp of red pepper flakes, but it still wasn't very spicy, perhaps because the flakes are old.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
doubled everything except for the pasta and green beans, and cooked it all in the slowcooker. cooked frozen chicken on high in the sauce for four hrs, and then on low for two. threw in frozen green beans in the crockpot towards the end. the fresh ginger really makes this one. ran out of coconut milk, so used 1/2 coconut and 1/2 almond milk. recommend using 1/4 the amount of pasta, half the amount of green beans, and half the amount of the milk/sauce mixture (although hubby loved drinking it) Next time, I would add an extra tbs. of lime to enhance the citrisy-flavor. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
Good and easy if you're in the mood for thai flavor and don't want to go to a lot of trouble. Unlike another reviewer I could tell that my family needed more chicken and less salt from the beginning so I made those adjustments. Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
Well, there was way too much pasta and not enough chicken. Extremely salty and I over salt everything. It was honestly not good and I don't think anyone actually made this before posting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miranda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
My family really liked it! If you like spicy, you should increase the red pepper, but this amount was perfect for my "no spicy" kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
Pretty good! I didn't have fresh green beans, so I used a can of drained beans. I also added slivered almonds to it. The chicken could have more flavor. I think next time I will marinate the chicken pieces in the lime juice and ginger and see how that turns out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States