Pasta with Swiss Chard Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
It was okay. I doubled the amount of garlic in it and it still wasn't garlicky enough for my taste. I used about 11 oz. of chard, based on what google told me a "bunch" was. This was my first time cooking with chard. While it was easy enough, I don't know if it will become a regular in my veggie rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
Added sautéed mushrooms. Next time gonna try it with Pecorino Romano instead of Parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by johnnycee
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
I love greens and this recipe hit the spot! For more flavor, add some lemon zest to the Swiss chard when it's cooking. I didn't add onion because that make it too sweet, but one can never put too much garlic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
Very flavorful and satisfying for such a quick recipe with so few ingredients. Added a little extra grated pram to the plates.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZCANCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
We doubled the garlic and capers, added tomatoes out of the garden. Delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shieldsk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Mateo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
I used this recipe as a base, it seemed kind of boring with just the chard. I sauted an onion before adding the chard. I also added some fresh green beans to the pasta while it was cooking and diced ham when I combined everything. It was pretty good, next time I'll make more of a sauce for it. Spinach would also work great in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
Wonderful. We made it with 4 leaves of rainbow chard, a handful of spinach and no capers (forgot to buy them). Very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
Delish!! I've been making this dish for 30 years!! I saute chopped onion 'till carmelized first, then add crushed red pepper flakes and extra garlic and the swiss chard. I also add a few dashes of soy sauce to the finished dish. Great made with any shape of pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sheffield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
I've had pasta and Swiss chard before, but until now have only mixed it together on my plate, not as a dish of its own! This is pleasant, homey comfort food. Simple and satisfying. I had the capers out and ready to go but forgot to add them. Enjoyed this just the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
Loved the flavor. Threw in extra capers, extra lemon juice and sweet red peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CC Adair

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Swiss Chard

Healthy Swiss chard is sautéed with garlic and balsamic dressing.

Sautéed Swiss Chard with Parmesan

This easy Italian side dish is bursting with flavor and nutrients.

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States