Pasta with Swiss Chard Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
I love greens and this recipe hit the spot! For more flavor, add some lemon zest to the Swiss chard when it's cooking. I didn't add onion because that make it too sweet, but one can never put too much garlic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
Very flavorful and satisfying for such a quick recipe with so few ingredients. Added a little extra grated pram to the plates.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZCANCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
We doubled the garlic and capers, added tomatoes out of the garden. Delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shieldsk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Mateo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
I used this recipe as a base, it seemed kind of boring with just the chard. I sauted an onion before adding the chard. I also added some fresh green beans to the pasta while it was cooking and diced ham when I combined everything. It was pretty good, next time I'll make more of a sauce for it. Spinach would also work great in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
Wonderful. We made it with 4 leaves of rainbow chard, a handful of spinach and no capers (forgot to buy them). Very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
Delish!! I've been making this dish for 30 years!! I saute chopped onion 'till carmelized first, then add crushed red pepper flakes and extra garlic and the swiss chard. I also add a few dashes of soy sauce to the finished dish. Great made with any shape of pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sheffield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
I've had pasta and Swiss chard before, but until now have only mixed it together on my plate, not as a dish of its own! This is pleasant, homey comfort food. Simple and satisfying. I had the capers out and ready to go but forgot to add them. Enjoyed this just the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
Loved the flavor. Threw in extra capers, extra lemon juice and sweet red peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
I loved this so much that I make it at least once a week now. I add more capers because I simply like more. My boyfriend ate it the first time, but didn't like it and hasn't had a single bite since. That's fine with me...more for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
I had some late-season swiss chard to use up from my garden and stumbled across this recipe. I was actually not expecting much, but it was a new way to use some ingredients up. I was shocked at how delicious and flavorful this recipe was! I did listen to one of the other reviewers and added an extra clove of garlic and made sure to season well with salt and pepper. I am not at all a fan of whole-wheat pasta, so I used a specialty pasta that was flavored with lemon and chive. Next time I may add clams or shrimp, but it was extremely delicious without those additions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Simple Swiss Chard

Healthy Swiss chard is sautéed with garlic and balsamic dressing.

Sautéed Swiss Chard with Parmesan

This easy Italian side dish is bursting with flavor and nutrients.

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States