Pasta with Swiss Chard Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
This is great with basically kind of greens! I like to mix spinach at the last minute just to wilt it with the sturdier other greens. Even my three uear old g'daughter loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Anderson, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
I've had pasta and Swiss chard before, but until now have only mixed it together on my plate, not as a dish of its own! This is pleasant, homey comfort food. Simple and satisfying. I had the capers out and ready to go but forgot to add them. Enjoyed this just the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
Really simple and delicious. I have a lot of chard in the backyard and I wish I had used two bunches! Added a few more garlic cloves. Loved the lemon- not overpowering like I thought it would.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geneen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Santa Clara, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
Delish!! I've been making this dish for 30 years!! I saute chopped onion 'till carmelized first, then add crushed red pepper flakes and extra garlic and the swiss chard. I also add a few dashes of soy sauce to the finished dish. Great made with any shape of pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sheffield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
Very good - stuck to the recipe, with the exception of using whole grain pasta - kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna Babcock Prodin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coleman, Michigan, USA
Living In: Dearborn, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
A good basic idea, but very bland. It needed a lot of help to make it palatable. I added more garlic and just a dash of cayenne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Love2Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mineola, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
The whole family enjoyed this dish even my 4 and 2 year olds. Followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mini boss

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
this was pretty good. I followed the recipe except for the fact that I didn't have any olive oil so I sauted the swiss chard in bacon grease, and I added about 6 tablespoons of butter to the final mix. I really enjoyed it, but my husband who has never eaten capers before said "this smells funny" and wouldn't eat it. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daviskr

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Conway, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
Very simple but so good! I used spinach because that was all I had and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
This was absolutely delicious, and I used the whole wheat spaghetti. It was so good and simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Swiss Chard

Healthy Swiss chard is sautéed with garlic and balsamic dressing.

Sautéed Swiss Chard with Parmesan

This easy Italian side dish is bursting with flavor and nutrients.

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States