Pasta with Swiss Chard Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
I loved this so much that I make it at least once a week now. I add more capers because I simply like more. My boyfriend ate it the first time, but didn't like it and hasn't had a single bite since. That's fine with me...more for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
I had some late-season swiss chard to use up from my garden and stumbled across this recipe. I was actually not expecting much, but it was a new way to use some ingredients up. I was shocked at how delicious and flavorful this recipe was! I did listen to one of the other reviewers and added an extra clove of garlic and made sure to season well with salt and pepper. I am not at all a fan of whole-wheat pasta, so I used a specialty pasta that was flavored with lemon and chive. Next time I may add clams or shrimp, but it was extremely delicious without those additions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
A good basic idea, but very bland. It needed a lot of help to make it palatable. I added more garlic and just a dash of cayenne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Love2Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mineola, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
Very good - even my little guy ate it! It was a little bland without the optional lemon juice and cheese. We added some crushed red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
Great use of chard (and a good change up from the traditional saute with adding capers). Pretty easy to make with minimal prep which makes it a good week night dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
Loved this! Only gave four stars as I didn't have capers so can't give it five. Will be making this when I want something a little different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
this was pretty good. I followed the recipe except for the fact that I didn't have any olive oil so I sauted the swiss chard in bacon grease, and I added about 6 tablespoons of butter to the final mix. I really enjoyed it, but my husband who has never eaten capers before said "this smells funny" and wouldn't eat it. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daviskr

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Conway, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
A great use for garden Swiss chard - I had also made a "Quick & Easy" Alfredo sauce, so rather than have 2 sauces I mixed them - delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
The whole family enjoyed this dish even my 4 and 2 year olds. Followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mini boss

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
Very simple but so good! I used spinach because that was all I had and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Swiss Chard

Healthy Swiss chard is sautéed with garlic and balsamic dressing.

Sautéed Swiss Chard with Parmesan

This easy Italian side dish is bursting with flavor and nutrients.

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States