Pasta with Sweet Peas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: May 9, 2012
I made this using 3 cups water, 6 oz shell pasta, and frozen peas. I ended up straining some of the water out as it was simply not cooking down and the pasta and peas were definitely done. I did add crushed red pepper, doubled the butter, and a hearty amount of grated parmesan cheese. The cheese got melty and stringy and this actually turned out well. We liked this and gave this dish a thumbs up! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
Very good, except cut down the red pepper flakes to about 1/4-1/2 teaspoon! My mouth was on fire! Luckily, I paired it with the Breaded Turkey Breasts, so it toned down the heat a little. Other than that, DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kerrville, Texas, USA
Living In: Oak Harbor, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
Not bad, I used mini farfalle pasta and didn't follow the directions. I boiled the pasta in water then drained it and added the boillon granules (just a pinch) and the butter and peas. The kids liked it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
Tasted fine, but nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
I don't know what I did wrong, but I couldn't even eat it :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JACLYNRENEE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
Easy to make but I thought it was bland. It seems to need more seasonings. My family thought it was just ok. Probably would not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VScott
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2008
This was very good! I doubled it and my picky 5 year old loved it, even though he picked out the peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
I added a little cornstarch with water, red pepper, butter, and 1 can Chicken Broth. I also added mozzarella cheese and topped with parmesan cheese. Light flavor, which is just what I wanted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
This was kinda bland and needed seasoning. I used a different pasta and frozen petite peas. I added garlic and onion powder and a splash of olive oil. I also topped with parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2008
Nothing earth shattering, but a nice way to liven up the same old, same old.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salisbury, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Penne Pasta with Peas and Prosciutto

See how to make tasty and inexpensive pasta with peas and white beans.

Goat Cheese Apple Walnut Pasta

See how to make a quick and delicious pasta side dish.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States