Pasta with Spinach Pesto Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2001
A great, healthy alternative. It was really good but the recipe says "firm silken tofu". It should possibly say "firm or silken". Also, perhaps frozen spinach would work, too? Will try this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ellen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2001
This was good. I think 1 lb of pasta was too much, or there should've been more sauce. My hubby ate it up then I told him about the tofu. He couldn't believe it! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2003
Healthy, green, and wholesome. With just the right kick of garlic. I added more broth and some milk to smooth out the pesto. You might expand the pesto recipe a little to balance out with the amount of pasta (or save the pasta for another sauce later). Frozen spinach ("brick spinach") worked just fine. My dad ate it up!! Ha ha... I'm slowly but surely converting my family to vegetarianism...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2003
I didn't have tofu on hand, but it's excellent without it as well.. My husband even loved it, and that man doesn't like ANYTHING. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2001
It was quite easy to make, which made it that much more fun to prepare. A surprisingly tasty dish, with no hint that it was so "nutritious" (i.e. tofu as an ingredient.) I passed it along to my Mom & Dad it was so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WestCoast Frog

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2001
This recipe for homeade pesto sauce was excellent. And the tofu was a great way to cut out fat but it was still very flavorful. Best of all, the boyfriend loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2002
Oh this was yummy. I didn't have bacon bits, so I substituted turkey pepperoni, diced very small. This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2002
Excellent replacement for the high fat alternative!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Prospect, Illinois, USA
Living In: Woodridge, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2003
Light, delicious and fast to make. Three cheers for Sheila
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2004
Outstanding recipe! My family was a little reluctant when they saw the color, but once they tasted it, it was all over and all gone!!! Thank you so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Penne Pasta with Simple Beef Neck Sauce

See how to make a simple, long-simmering meat sauce for pasta.

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States