Pasta with Spinach Pesto Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
This was fantastic! I did not have shiitake mushrooms, so I just used fresh white mushrooms. It was very simple to put together, and the recipe makes quite a bit. I also used soy bacon for the bacon bits. This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SKOONUS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
I'm sure it's quite a healthy dish, but, both my wife and I thought it was quite bland. We followed the recipe closely, though we skipped the bacon bits, and had ~20% more regular mushrooms and 20% less shiitake mushrooms than called for. Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
Yum! Whole family loved this! Don't think the broth is necessary - tofu has a lot of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
I found this recipe required too much spinach. I think it would have tasted better if only half was used. Overall I found it very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
this was great for a weeknight dinner. i scaled the recipe down a bit and eyeballed some proportions, but this was simply easy, healthy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
This was too much work for something that didn't have much taste. It had a lot of really good ingredients in it but they just didn't come together. I wouldn't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
it wasn't a big surprise that my family didn't care for this, but i love spinach and pesto, so i had high hopes for this recipe, but even i didn't care for it. i really wanted to like it, but it was too bitter. maybe the frozen spinach used by some alleviated that problem--not sure; however, i used the leftover spinach pesto in a polenta lasagna (mixed with spaghetti sauce) and it tasted great. i think the cooking of the spinach sweetened the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tastebud

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
Oh man, this is so good! I just finished eating it and had to come back to rate it. It was so simple to make, too! We used real bacon instead of bacon bits, and then cooked the onions in a small amount of the leftover fat. Omitted the mushrooms because I don't like them and the Parmesan because I don't eat cheese, but added a bit more garlic and some home-grown basil into the mix. TASTE-Y! We will definitely make this again, especially when we have friends over for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
I LOVE THIS RECIPE. my roommates were laughing at me as I tried to blend the tofu in a magic bullet but then they were grateful when I presented them with a delicious dish. My sister was shocked when I told her she had eaten spinach AND tofu!! This beats any pesto cream sauce out there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
I was so excited to make this but it was missing something or many things! I ended up putting more bacon,cheese & a little salt and it still tasted below average. Do not keep for leftovers. I made this dish for myself (already knowing the family wouldn't like it)and I tried to eat more the next day.. Also, it took forever to make it because it was so much in the blender, it would not go. I had to keep moving things around over and over and over to get the blender to even blend. It looked like a thick green glob. Will not make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Penne Pasta with Simple Beef Neck Sauce

See how to make a simple, long-simmering meat sauce for pasta.

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States