Pasta with Spinach Pesto Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
Wonderfully good..used half and half instead of milk ..added flour to saute onions gradually added half and half
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nanzpanz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gina
Reviewed: May 8, 2014
I made this recipe exactly as written. When I purchased my spinach it was not 16 oz it was in one of those plastic containers, I found it a little hard to calculate 16 oz, so I think I might have added too much spinach. Very green looking... I also did not have two different types of mushrooms and just used the one kind with the combined amount. After getting passed the greenery of the dish it did taste good and once I added bacon bits it almost looked a little like Christmas with the green and red.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
Loved this for healthy option. Did it over spaghetti squash and added grilled chicken....yummmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
This is a great recipe. We don't like tofu so we use grilled chicken and penne noodles, mmmm so good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nashville Nosher
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
Absolutely love this! I only had whole wheat orzo in the house, so I used that. This was a great way to use up a lot of spinach that a co-worker gave me. Tastes very fresh and a breeze to make. My husband actually ate his as a dip on crackers (kind of like hummus.) I tried it and it was really good - who knew? Great recipe - thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nashville Nosher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
Very tasty. Like the zing of the lemon with the garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
Wow! This was surprisingly good! I added a handful of basil from my garden instead of Italian seasonings and it was very close to pesto. All my kids ate it. My daughter and I couldn't get over how good it was. Great recipe and I will be using this instead of pesto recipes. I also used baco bits and only 14 oz of angel hair.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
Easy to make and very tasty. I omitted the tofu; the hubby is not a big fan. I also added a bit of EVOO to the spinach as it pureed. Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gwen Nelson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
This was super yummy! Even better because it was pretty healthy! I didn't follow the amounts to the T because I have a small food processor and I had tons of spinach so I just eyeballed most of it and seasoned to taste. Served it with pre made chicken pesto tortellini. This was awesome and after my husband ate it I told him there was tofu in it and he could't beleive it. I thought for sure you could taste it but you couldn't. Perfect healthy pesto!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by xxpenguinscanfly
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
I made my first batch of homemade pasta today, and the Spinach Pesto Sauce went really well with it. The Pesto Sauce was really easy to make, and I had a lot of fun doing it. I couldn't really taste the Parmesan, really. I think that I am going to try Feta the next time I make this. Overall, 4/5
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by xxpenguinscanfly

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Mcallen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Penne Pasta with Simple Beef Neck Sauce

See how to make a simple, long-simmering meat sauce for pasta.

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States