Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Really good. I used tricolor pasta but followed the rest of the recipe exactly. So tasty and easy to make. On my regular rotation so thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 10, 2014
Wow! I made this recipe pretty much as written and it is fantastic! I made the sauce ahead of time because that's when I had time, but I didn't put the scallops in at that point...I was afraid to cook them and then reheat that they would get overdone. So heated up the sauce & added the bay scallops to cook. This was already awesome just when I was cooking the zucchini! You could just make zucchini this way and it's delicious! Did use just a 1/2 lb of pasta, I used linguine because that's what I had, but you could use any pasta you prefer. Oh and I used a bit more red pepper, we like it spicy. A wonderful, fresh tasting meal that I will make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
Simple, quick, healthy and delicious, this recipe has it all. After reading the reviews, I used thin spaghetti which worked out very well. We felt it needed extra seasoning, but it was still wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
My family absolutely loved this one. After setting the pasta aside for a bit, I had to rinse it in cool water to pull them apart, but it came out great. Tasted restaurant quality. We really enjoyed it. Thanks so much for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
My notes: used 3 small/med zucchini. added homemade chicken broth - maybe almost a can worth, added 1/2 onion when sauteed garlic. added 1/4-1/2 butter, fresh basil, and put tomatoes in only a few minutes before done. added a bit more salt, black pepper, a bit of old bay and a little dried basil as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
Yum! Really enjoyed this. Used home grown squash, tomatoes, and basil, so good! I added some pepper and served with lemon. I thought the flavor was good, I didn't find it bland, but I may have been a little heavy handed with the red pepper! Hubby and I like things a bit spicy. :) Thanks for sharing, will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
It's hard to give a recipe 5 stars when you alter it. I had fresh tomato, basil and zucchini on hand. I also had scallops in the freezer so in my ingredient search found this. Was going to follow recipe but then decided to make a chopped garlic, tomato, zucchini, scallop filling and made ravioli and topped with pesto sauce made from my basil, olive oil and parm. I basically followed the ingredient list, just used them in a different way. I'm sure that this recipe made as directed would be very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Imapep

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
We thought this was fab. I also resorted to a can of petite diced tomatoes with olive oil and garlic cuz the tomatoes I had disappeared! I found I had to make a cornstarch slurry to thicken the sauce to the consistency we like. Healthy, light, very tasty, sure to be added to our rotation. I wish I could upload the gorgeous pic I took on my Bberry...oh well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
Amazing!!! Very easy to make. I just added 1 shallot with the garlic and instead of diced tomatoes I bought a can of fire roasted diced tomatoes drained it and added some white wine. It was excellent!!!! Made this recipe twice already and great responses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
Pretty good says BSr. I used linguini pasts, sugar snap peas instead of zuc (but would like to try it with zuc, cause might be saucier), just a sprinkling of red pepper flakes, a comb of dried and fresh basil, cause did not have enough fresh, lots of tomatoes. I drizzled a bit extra olive oil over top, near the end. Was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 226) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Tuna Zucchini Elbow Pasta

A quick-and-easy pasta for no-fuss weeknight dinners.

Angel’s Pasta

Fresh veggies and pasta make a great dinner in under 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States