Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2005
This was an OK recipe as it stands but needed more flavor. I made it a second time to see if I could spruce it up. It was awesome. I added 1/2 cup of white wine, 2 tablespoons butter, jumbo shrimp and little neck steamers (in their shells).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
183 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2002
This is an absolutely delicious meal and its just beautiful to look at. It has wonderful texture. Definiely use FRESH Basil. I also added shrimp. After the pasta was cooked I sauteed it in a couple tablespoons of olive oil and minced garlic and tossed the pasta in with the sauce and let it simmer for 5 minutes to soak in the flavors. Its a gorgeous looking dish and so tasty. A perfect summer meal and I'm sure I'll make this quick meal during the Christmas shopping season. Its comfort food also. Hope I can find fresh basil during the winter months.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
101 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2006
Really delicious. Don't be shy about adding a little more flavor, some more garlic.. add some freshly ground black pepper too. It certainly doesn't need a pound of pasta. I used 1/2 box and it was more than enough. For a healthier option, use whole wheat fettuccine or spaghetti. It adds flavor to the meal. I used sea scallops instead of bay scallops (what the store had, and my personal preference) and they were great. I just chopped them up into smaller, bite-sized pieces. My mom and sister loved it so much, they kept my copy of the recipe and make it all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
87 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plymouth, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Waltham, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2006
I've tried many recipes for scallops, this one is the best! Didn't have roma tomatoes on hand, so I added a can of diced tomatoes. Will make this one again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anticipatingautumn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2003
This was a simple dish to make and it tasted good. The only recommendations I would make would be to use a thinner pasta (the fettucini just seemed to overwhelm the scallops) and use less red pepper. One change I did make was that I used cut up sea scallops instead of bay scallops. The whole family ate this dish and enjoyed it, including our kids (ages 6 and 4).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2004
Awesome!!!!!!!I noted other reviews, I used angel hair pasta, added bay seasoning, one small can of tomatoe sauce. The kids loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warner Robins, Georgia, USA
Living In: Milledgeville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2002
Made this last night and husband loved it! We are having company tonight and I am making it again! I didn't have fresh basil and forgot to put it in until almost before serving. Tasted just fine. Also, I added ground cayenne because my pepper flakes didn't smell as fresh as they should have been. It was spicy; salt content and flavor were on the mark. Used a small can of diced tomatoes also. The easiness and quickness of this dish is unbelievable. Try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2002
This was a really good summer pasta dish. I sauteed onions with the garlic and I also added sugar snap peas, since I had them. This is definately a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2003
I added the scallops at the last minute so I wouldn't overcook them. I found this recipe is better prepared ahead of time and reheated in the microwave. The flavors were more intense. This is a quick, easy and delicious meal and I will definitely make it again. My husband raved over it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2002
This recipe is fast, easy, and very tasty. I used regular tomatoes because that's all I had, and I went a little heavy on the cheese. I will make this one again! Thanks Lisa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Moon Riding Fences

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 234) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Low Carb Zucchini Pasta

Gluten-free vegetable noodles made from zucchini.

Tuna Zucchini Elbow Pasta

A quick-and-easy pasta for no-fuss weeknight dinners.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States